Convergys "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergys Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Convergys CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
1,779 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Convergys ran contracts like a call center(in 175 reviews)

  • "low pay for the amount of stress(in 134 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "My experience was very good. Very professional Hiring Team, Recruiting. I loved working for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From day 1, you are able to get insurance. You are given 17 paid days off plus 9 holiday paid days every year. Fast work environment, advancement made easy.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons!

    Advice to Management

    Business was great, highly motivated team that worked well. Then our boss had to move out of State, she was replaced by a Woman that had lived out of County. She didn't know how to do any part of her new job/She wasn't a nice person at all. I'd go as far to say she's a miserable bully! Everything changed for the worse, from the she started.

    Convergys2019-08-29
  2. "Flexible and understanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist 

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has flexible scheduling, the overall working environment was positive, and the managers and other employees for the most part got along really well.

    Cons

    I never did run in to any cons. I had a sudden family situation and had to quit and move suddenly, and the company was very understand and worked with me to get through the process of leaving very well.

    Convergys2019-09-05
  3. "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Erlanger, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent starting pay if you just need a job

    Cons

    The hours, Not enough hourly pay for the number of hours, I was not getting the pay for the job I originally applied for, you do not receive benefits at all through certain positions, Shared desks, terrible work environment.

    Convergys2019-08-06
  4. "Easy interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Arnold, MO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth overall good work environment

    Cons

    Not enough pay some of the employees are messy

    Convergys2019-07-18
  5. "A Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Subscriber Advisor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No problem getting OT. 2 plus weeks of paid training

    Cons

    Work environment is similar to a high school

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees

    Convergys2019-03-29
  6. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment and management

    Cons

    work schedule is long and tiring

    Advice to Management

    good managers who know what they do

    Convergys2018-12-02
  7. "Great job opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Agent in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys

    Pros

    Bonus. Fun people. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Commute. Call center points based.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Convergys2018-12-01
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Atrocious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck if you are seeking a short-term job while searching for something better

    Cons

    Where do I begin? My first impression was good. The building is very nice, pool table, video game area, very clean and well maintained building. Upon arrival to the training room, I realized where the trouble would begin. I was being trained with some of the most unprofessional, clownish, ghetto co-workers I had ever experienced in my life. I don't know why and how they were hired. It felt like I was in a classroom... for behavioral disordered persons. Some of my classmates were loud, rude, obnoxious, immature and regularly disruptive. The trainer seemed afraid to call them out on their behavior. Everyone in the room was over 21. Ages range 21-55. Bad training: I was not able to hear the trainer (who rushed the process) due to outbursts, singing, popping of fingers, laughing etc. Disgusting unprofessional behavior. They hire anyone. Toxic work environment, bullying seems to be encouraged as the team leads were equally unprofessional. I left as soon as I realized that this is an unhealthy TOXIC workplace. Tampa office-ridiculous. Easily the worst experience I have ever had. Management does not care. Once I got on the phones, the rude behavior continued. People were exceptionally loud and made it difficult to hear the customers. I was actually afraid to say anything. Aggressive, rude and hostile people are allowed to bully those there to work. Horrible place.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace management with professional babysitters. Ghetto control might help.

    Convergys2018-11-17
  9. "Customer Service Rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits, great staff and work environment

    Cons

    The schedule was not consistent.

    Convergys2018-09-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Tech support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support in Toledo, OH

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work environment, nice coworkers

    Cons

    Poor management, lots of unprofessionalism

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional

    Convergys2018-10-06
Found 311 reviews