Convergys "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergys Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 21 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Convergys CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
1,779 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Convergys ran contracts like a call center(in 175 reviews)

  • "low pay for the amount of stress(in 134 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Really easy temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with Convergys. It was a temporary position last year over the holidays and hoping I can get a more permanent position. With my personal situation, working from home with Convergys was a great opportunity. The pay was excellent and when I was sick during the holidays I worked when I could and wasn't hard to get the time off during the hours I was bad bad sick. The only downfall of the job is if... you are not familiar with certain troubleshooting in computers, getting to the point to work would be hard. But they did provide remote help and help me when I had problems. They pay I received was 11.50/hour. They give lots of bonuses and chances to make extra money.

    Show More

    Cons

    There really was no cons, that I experienced.

    Convergys2018-08-08
  2. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Convergys

    Pros

    Work at home. No commute.

    Cons

    Signed non-disclosure. Can’t say anything.

    Advice to Management

    Listen.

    Convergys2019-03-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Florence, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, steady work, PTO immediately after hire

    Cons

    Training was insufficient, help with questions was non-existent, managers were impatient, awful attitude against employees

    Advice to Management

    You really shouldn't speak about how stupid and inept your employees are when they're in earshot. Especially when you're the one who trained them in the first place. Training needs to be a lot longer and employees shouldn't be made to feel terrible if they don't catch on the first time they try.

    Convergys2019-03-22
  5. "Convergys Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and the ability to work from home.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity for growth. Underpaid

    Convergys2019-03-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home

    Cons

    They want you to work hard for very little. There are a lot of WFH companies that pay more for the same work with less demanding demeaning stress!

    Advice to Management

    Stop ripping agents off and pay more!

    Convergys2018-12-31
  7. "Work from home customer service for Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Convergys for more than a year

    Pros

    work from home, some good perks and benefits

    Cons

    too much micro management, too harsh rules like no bathroom breaks, not supportive of employees over the contractor (in my case Amazon), your work and great stats alone will not be enough

    Advice to Management

    be more supportive of employees, allow more flexibility as long as work load is met

    Convergys2018-09-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Remote customer service (Eyemed)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Customer Service ( Eyemed) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Working from home! Also, did I mention Working from home.

    Cons

    Poorly managed! They will try to micromanage you for 10.50 an hour you get what you pay for. This position should pay at minimum 14.00 an hr considering what's required of you. This one particular TL tries to ride me my entire shift which I think is laughable at 10.50 an her. I don't believe she has a voice at home so I become her sounding board again laughable I consistently give her remote blank stares and emotion.... My class started with 28 new hires there's only 3 of us left go figure! Im next!!..my FU fund is almost complete. With that said the CEO should be ashamed of herself paying out what she is paying out on this project # The Greed is real!!.. So I say to all unless you need a quick minimum wage check to catch up on some bills RUN ..RUN FAST AND DONT LOOK BACK!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please stop the greed!! this is modern day slavery!.. pay your agents equivalent to the required job duties!..

    Convergys2018-09-13
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Work at home with peice of mind

    Cons

    Depends on the assignment and hours

    Convergys2018-05-29
  10. "Better than most "call center" jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hotel Reservations Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work at home. You are expected to be ready at your desk to take calls and often the calls are constant, but it is nice to not worry about commutes and experience the comforts of home - Paid time off accrues at a good rate. I took off six paid days plus two weekends for a total ten day vacation after my first year there. After your first year you begin accruing paid time off faster as well. - Good management, and... a good work environment. Since your interaction with coworkers is all within recorded chatrooms, there is minimal opportunity for drama and no gossip. - There are performance-based raises (albeit small) every year

    Show More

    Cons

    - Paid time off lately has been really hard to get. Probably growing pains as we are hiring more people, and we don't have an increase of available time off - Insurance is available, but not a particularly good value. - We have been understaffed for half a year now. As a result, calls have been burdensome, offline activity like meetings and 1:1 evaluations have been canceled, and if you get sick your usual choice... is to get an attendance point, as there hasn't been same day leave available and we don't have sick leave.

    Show More
    Convergys2018-05-27
  11. "Convergys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Place, Great People. Loved this job and its flexibility. Work at home opportunities

    Cons

    Closing this location soon. To low of unemployment rate here.

    Convergys2018-05-10
Found 265 reviews