Conway Regional Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Conway Regional Health System Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Jim Lambert
10 Ratings
  1. "Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Dietitian in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conway Regional Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You work with amazing people, and have a wonderful work culture. I have an amazing boss that does micromanage

    Cons

    The pay might not be as much as a Little Rock hospital but I save on gas money (closer to home) and would rather work with an awesome team then travel for more money

    Conway Regional Health System2019-07-03
  2. "Great team atmosphere - but extremely hectic at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conway Regional Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent communication from leadership; longevity of many staff members points to long term employee happiness and engagement.

    Cons

    Sometimes the load can grow so incredibly fast and some struggle to maintain balance.

    Conway Regional Health System2019-04-17
  3. "You're just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Secretary 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conway Regional Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, not great. Great coworkers

    Cons

    You're just a number, they dont value employees.

    Conway Regional Health System2019-02-27
  4. "Play Center Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conway Regional Health System part-time

    Pros

    - Flexible - Direct Supervisor was GREAT! - Fun job!

    Cons

    There wasn't much to complain about!

    Conway Regional Health System2018-10-31
  5. "Very awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conway Regional Health System full-time

    Pros

    family oriented great values big heart

    Cons

    low pay. high turnover in kitchen and housekeeping

    Conway Regional Health System2018-10-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Do yourself a favor and NEVER work for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Nashua, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conway Regional Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    honestly - I made a few good friends - literally the only thing I can say

    Cons

    They lie to their employees and customers and any good review on here is an admitted false one. They will bully you, under pay you, and discriminate against you. I was point blank told by my boss (a VP) that the company would not keep paying me for the success I had and preferred a few reps willing to settle for little money.

    Advice to Management

    Just get rid of the whole upper management all the way to the top and start over.

    Conway Regional Health System2018-06-14
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conway Regional Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    One big family. Conway Regional has a real vision. It's one of the most compassionate companies I've worked for. They truly care about taking care of the patient and the employee. Employees take care of each other. The perception of CRMC has changed in the community from what it once was. Part of me think it's the change in leadership. I enjoy working for Conway Regional.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Conway Regional

    Conway Regional Health System2018-03-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management , terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conway Regional Health System full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely none . Not one single thing

    Cons

    They don’t care about their employees . But they care about their reviews . Fire someone after four years of hard work with no complaints, warnings, or write ups, over something simple and not even related to patient care . Fired someone who gives excellent patient care due to something unrelated to it at all. Sad.

    Advice to Management

    If you need to make cuts , cut the people who don’t do their job, not the ones who do.

    Conway Regional Health System2018-03-26
  9. "Conway Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Conway Regional Health System part-time

    Pros

    small hospital with wonderful staff

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Conway Regional Health System2018-01-11
  10. "Nurse Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Manager in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conway Regional Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great team mates,

    Cons

    24/7 accountability, 60+ hours a week, on salary.

    Conway Regional Health System2017-11-20
Found 30 reviews