Cooper Tire & Rubber Reviews | Glassdoor

Cooper Tire & Rubber Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Cooper Tire & Rubber CEO Brad Hughes
Brad Hughes
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hard worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cooper Tire & Rubber full-time

    Pros

    Pay good that’s great about it

    Cons

    Bad management needs to b worked on

    Advice to Management

    Better management

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2019-05-01
  2. "Tire Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Findlay, OH

    I have been working at Cooper Tire & Rubber full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Family oriented. small place. Very little pressure.

    Cons

    Limited growth if you are not a tire guy.

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2019-05-06
  3. "OK, stable work, stable pay but cake walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tire Builder in Texarkana, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper Tire & Rubber full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunity in production for more income

    Cons

    Scheduling is the worst I’ve ever seen in any industry. You can operate 4-5 machines in shift, that kills your money.

    Advice to Management

    Get more seasoned vets to supervise. Some of these kids barley can build a tire much less instruct and supervise a crew

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2019-05-18
  4. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Findlay, OH
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper Tire & Rubber full-time

    Pros

    Most people are dedicated and good to work with.

    Cons

    Findlay is a bit isolated from major cities.

    Advice to Management

    Value your people the way you say you do.

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2019-03-25
  5. "Good Mobility within Cooper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Specialist in Findlay, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper Tire & Rubber for more than a year

    Pros

    Cooper generally and specifically my department encourage training/classes whenever relevant, which is of great interest to me. I have only been here ~6 months but after spending some time in a given department you have the freedom to take openings in a number of other departments. This practice is encouraged and a strong percentage of engineers have experienced multiple departments.

    Cons

    Moving up the ladder is pretty messy, as I've heard from tenured employees. It will almost definitely require moving departments, probably multiple times.

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2019-02-04
  6. "Kind and professional people in Cooper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Findlay, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper Tire & Rubber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm working at Cooper as an Engineer from May, 2018. Most of people are so kind and professional to new members in Cooper. They are willing to share their knowledge to help new employee. Cooper also has a good internal communication from management team about company's direction. It is also great to understand company.

    Cons

    Cooper needs more globalization from the comparison with other bigger competitors.

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2019-02-01
  7. "Was a good job years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Radial Serviceman in Texarkana, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cooper Tire & Rubber full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Pay is above average for area

    Cons

    Can be hard and dirty work. Depending on your job, you could be on graveyard shift for many years.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect. Management generally was bad with few exceptions.

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2019-01-20
  8. "maintance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Findlay, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper Tire & Rubber full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Close to home. Pension. Workers

    Cons

    No pay raise in 30 years, (pay cut) 12 Hr days and weekend work. No leadership. bad employee moral. Money spent every ware but not to employees. Accepts no employee feedback (even the best ideas that save money and time)

    Advice to Management

    This Findlay business is not going to be around long. Hire people who benefit the business not your friend. Lead buy example pay cuts and raises across the board. CEO takes 200% raise workers loose 30%.

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2019-01-03
  9. "Materials Lab technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Findlay, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper Tire & Rubber for more than 6 years

    Pros

    No micromanaging Low stress Bonuses Great people

    Cons

    12 hour shifts Mandatory OT No room for advancement Difficult to get to day shift if starting on nights

    Advice to Management

    Better communication Place right talent in right positions Training needs to be more structured

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2018-11-01
  10. "Short Term Only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Tupelo, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper Tire & Rubber full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great place to get experience and training

    Cons

    High turn over, below average pay, no job security

    Advice to Management

    Your people are your best assets, not equipment.

    Cooper Tire & Rubber2018-12-05
Found 144 reviews