Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Founder & CEO Tim McEnery (no image)
Tim McEnery
217 Ratings
Pros
  • "education, support from management, food and wine(in 27 reviews)

  • "Always busy, great check average, team players, good food(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "The wine club create a sense of entitlement among guests and they frequently tip below 15%(in 24 reviews)

  • "Long hours but necessary and compensated fairly(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Learn about wine and helping customers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tasting Room Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    worker benefits/perks taste great wine

    Cons

    working holidays. working friday. saturday, and sunday

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    June 24, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for leaving a review! We're very happy you enjoyed your time at Cooper's Hawk and working in our tasting room. Thank you!

  2. "Cheap clientelle"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee discounts,good food,great wine prices,Good career opportunities!

    Cons

    Average money! Clientelle SUUUCKS !!!

    Continue reading

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We're very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us. If you would like to talk about the specific items you mentioned please reach out directly to our Sr. HR Manager, Laura Swanson via email at lswanson@chwinery.com or via phone at (331) 233-5786 or anonymously through the Community Hotline at 844-362-9798 or www.chwinery.ethicspoint.com.


  3. "Fun place to work, terrible management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Houseman in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Signing up for wine delivery is a way to increase weekly hours

    Cons

    Bad management, and lack of apprecitation

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review! If you have any feedback you would like to share with us or any suggestions, please reach out to us! You can send in ideas to suggestions@chwinery.com as to how we could improve.

  4. "Best place to worh"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cooper’s Hawk is an awesome place to work and I would recommend them to everyone.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    June 15, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for making the time to leave a review. We're so happy you like working at Cooper's Hawk! Thanks for all you do.

  5. "Coopers Hawk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quality company to work for.

    Cons

    Management sometimes mismanaged or bad communication.

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    June 15, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for sharing! We appreciate all you do. Thanks for your commitment to us!

  6. "Benefits were good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Good pay Free food from time to time

    Cons

    Management An enormous amount of side work Favoritism showed

    Continue reading

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    June 15, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for sharing! If you would like to talk about the specific items you mentioned please reach out directly to our HR Manager, Jessica Magis via email at jmagis@chwinery.com or anonymously through the Community Hotline at 844-362-9798 or www.chwinery.ethicspoint.com.

  7. "Overall a great family to be a part of"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pastry Chef in Coconut Creek, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Great Management! *Family Meal! *Get to take home wine! *A company that cares for its employees

    Cons

    *Huge work load *Was hard to find parking to work

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    May 4, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Cooper's Hawk while you were at our Coconut Creek restaurant!

  8. "Awesome Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tasting Room Attendant in Dania, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very progressive company that wants and encourages employees to move up and learn.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    May 4, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the kind review! We’re glad you enjoy working at our Cooper's Hawk Dania location!

  9. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in New Lenox, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    For the restaurant industry, I don't see a better place to start your career. Great opportunities for growth, different careers within the company, amazing management, CEO genuinely cares about the employees, and if you don'y want to move up, the serving position makes great money.

    Cons

    No complaints at this time.

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    April 7, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for letting us know! Glad you are happy at Cooper's Hawk. We appreciate having you on the team!

  10. "Unorganized"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and some kind staff

    Cons

    Unorganized and short staffed constantly

    Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

    May 4, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    We're very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us. If you would like to talk about the specific items you mentioned please reach out directly to our Sr. HR Manager, Laura Swanson via email at lswanson@chwinery.com or via phone at (331) 233-5786 or anonymously through the Community Hotline at 844-362-9798 or www.chwinery.ethicspoint.com.

Found 324 reviews