KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants

Is this your company?

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants

Add a Review

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 516 of over 520 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Founder & CEO Tim McEnery (no image)
Tim McEnery
337 Ratings
Pros
  • "education, support from management, food and wine(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great employee discounts,good food,great wine prices,Good career opportunities(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "really stress the importance of wine club membership sales which can cause awkward conversations with guests(in 30 reviews)

  • "Long hours but necessary and compensated fairly(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work, felt like a family!

      Oct 4, 2021 - Host/Hostess in Dania Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive Environment Communication Technology Discounts Lots of room for growth

      Cons

      My only con was not being able to get enough hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      We're glad you have fun at work! Thank you for all your hard work!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Restaurant

      Oct 10, 2021 - Kitchen Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture that has been created is positive and caring. The food is delicious yet simple.

      Cons

      I currently cannot think of any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      We're glad you have fun at work! Thank you for all your hard work!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Tasting Room

      Oct 7, 2021 - Ophthalmic Technician in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tips Money from sales 30% off food and wine Great atmosphere

      Cons

      Bad hours Base Pay Cash tips only and not everyone can tip because they don't carry cash

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      Thank you for the review and your hard work! We appreciate the feedback and if you ever have any ideas as to how we could improve please let us know at suggestions@chwinery.com.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Family

      Oct 6, 2021 - Hostess in Wilmette, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of hours - Good discount on food - Great coworkers

      Cons

      - Over scheduling - Quick turnover for employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      Thank you for your feedback. If you have any suggestions or ideas as to how we could improve, please don't hesitate to let us know!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      family

      Sep 30, 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Community , Connection , Money ,some flexibility some kind of growth for some

      Cons

      turn over with management causes turn over with staff and inconsistency ,which guest start to notice.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      Thank you for the review! We want to strive to make each day great; if you have any ideas on how we could do things better please let us know at suggestions@chwinery.com.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      House worker

      Oct 14, 2021 - House Worker in Town and Country, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food Not hard Fun coworkers

      Cons

      Management had favorites Management got into fights with people Not enough hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      Thank you for providing your feedback to us. We take all concerns very seriously and will do our best to look into the situation. In the event that you feel comfortable providing more specific information, please reach out directly to our HR Generalist, Megan Silke via email at msilke@chwinery.com or via phone at (331) 233-5695 or anonymously through the Community Hotline at 844-362-9798 or www.chwinery.ethicspoint.com.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great part time job

      Oct 14, 2021 - Wine Room Attendant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -company culture -relatively easy -good rewards -good incentives -teamwork

      Cons

      -not as much tips as other positions

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      Thank you for your feedback. If you have any suggestions or ideas as to how we could improve, please don't hesitate to let us know!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      ADVANCEMENT IS REAL WITH THIS COMPANY. 2.5 years to become Manger

      Sep 28, 2021 - Kitchen Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast ADVANCEMENT opportunities for dedicated people. Actually CARE about you and your team. They have RESPECT for you, your time, and your needs. COMPETITIVE PAY Community meals TWICE a day.

      Cons

      I honestly can not think of any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      We're glad you have fun at work! Thank you for all your hard work!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work and fun environment

      Sep 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team environment Tips Wine Benefits Management is pretty good

      Cons

      Low staff Long hours Physical environment Communication isn’t the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      Thank you for the review and your hard work! We appreciate the feedback and if you ever have any ideas as to how we could improve please let us know at suggestions@chwinery.com.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      An amazing place to work!

      Sep 27, 2021 - Office Manager in Downers Grove, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits & Perks, lots of opportunity for growth, competitive compensation, team/family atmosphere and culture

      Cons

      blanket annual raises, rather than based on individual performance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Response

      We're glad you have fun at work! Thank you for all your hard work!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 516 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants? Share Your Experiences

    or