KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cooperative of American Physicians

Is this your company?

Cooperative of American Physicians

Add a Review

Cooperative of American Physicians Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Cooperative of American Physicians CEO Sarah Scher
Sarah Scher
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Supportive place to work

    Jul 24, 2020 - Litigation Attorney in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that invests in its employees and pays them at market or above

    Cons

    You must be willing to work long hard hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Employee Review

    Jun 1, 2021 - Help Desk Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coworkers, stable job, decent benefits.

    Cons

    You are expected to take on more responsibilities than your job title.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Look elsewhere

    Jun 11, 2019 - Risk Management in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great mission if it were followed

    Cons

    Management does not care about the mission

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A+ Company

    Apr 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and every interesting field.

    Cons

    Corporate politics can get in the way.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Gold Standard in the Medical Malpractice Coverage Industry

    Jun 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open door policy, high integrity corporate culture, extremely professional and polished staff, low turnover with many long term employees up to 40 years of service, Great vacation days policy.

    Cons

    Low 401K match. Most executives top notch, but a couple are extremely weak long-timers and have become complacent and lack motivation. Certain departments have a different culture and I wouldn't recommend.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Work Environment

    Jun 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many employees who have been with the company for 10, 15, 20+ years, and there is a good reason why. This company has great employees who care about what they do. This is one of the best companies I've ever worked for. I work with a great group and I really enjoy interacting with everyone.

    Cons

    Overall senior management is a great group. There are a few executives and middle managers who could benefit from leadership and management training.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company if you're liked.

    May 17, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The person training me was awesome. She knew just about everything going on in the office and really made me excited about working at the job and making it a permanent position. There were also other people who really went out of the way to make me feel comfortable.

    Cons

    The problem with my trainer is that she was the only one that knew 99% of the job we did . So if there was a time she was out of the office and I had a question, no one could help me. I was told when I started if certain people did not luke you, you would get pushed out. Nobody from management would let me know my status and it came to a point where we both mutually agreed to separate. But nobody let me know my last day, all the information was all office talk and of course that was wrong and I got a call with a one-day notice that my contract would be finished, although I was under the impression that I would be staying a short time after the new hire began to work through the transition. I felt the end of my time there was handled very unprofessionally and because I thought I had more time and no official last day I didn't have a job lined up yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    People & Benefit

    Apr 27, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent people/coworker and environment. Company's benefit is great. People in general stay here for a long time and appreciate this working environment.

    Cons

    Work can be challenging and pay is pretty low compared to industry average. Other than that it is a very good company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work for but Stay Clear of Certain Departments

    May 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall, I have to say, this was a great company to work for. Senior Management really recognizes employees for their work achievements and awards them for great work. It was located downtown LA in a beautiful office and most of the people were great to work with.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I was hired in a department with a non-supportive, condescending boss who treated her own employees like garbage. And a Human Resources department that was quite a let down, no support at all when you turn to them about problem managers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Risk Management

    Mar 30, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great environment with people who are always receptive of new ideas and work with you to make them reality.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons. It is a great place to work and it is also in a really good location.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Cooperative of American Physicians Reviews FAQs

85% of Cooperative of American Physicians employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Cooperative of American Physicians 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

Work at Cooperative of American Physicians? Share Your Experiences

Cooperative of American Physicians logo
or