Copa Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor

Copa Airlines Reviews

Updated Dec 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Copa Airlines CEO Pedro Heilbron (no image)
Pedro Heilbron
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "At times depends on the dates, is difficult to get a good work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "Low salaries with little to no raises, very stressful environment, unrealistic goals, very poor work-life balance, long afterhours(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company to work with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Copa Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Company with Good benefits Vs U.S. Jobs. Vacations, Insurance and more

    Cons

    Does not has 401K for the employees

    Copa Airlines2019-12-17
  2. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Sales Supervisor for USA and Canada in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Copa Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The team work is good and the environment

    Cons

    nothing at all, may be they need to give a chance to growth

    Copa Airlines2019-09-24
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Copa Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership. Had my own marketing project to complete with a lot of freedom yet being led by my boss.

    Cons

    Job carries a lot of pressure.

    Copa Airlines2019-06-05
  4. "Aircraft Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Copa Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Great place to grow up.

    Cons

    Management must be more organized.

    Copa Airlines2018-09-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Passenger service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Copa Airlines part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits thanks to Delta.

    Cons

    Where do I start? The place is exploitation to the max, they are extremely close to get a lawsuit, having people working 18+ hours and pretending for them to go back 5 hours later, pregnant women throwing heavy bags and being told that pregnancy is “not a disability” when the condition is protected by law. Unprepared management, nepotism, low pay, no values, you’re only safe if you’re related from one of the managers. Delta global is in charge of the employees and schedule, not Copa. Stop trying to use your slavery tactics before you get sued.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get out of there and find someone smart for that position.

    Copa Airlines2017-12-16
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Copa Airlines full-time

    Pros

    You constantly learn, great industry, team work, travel, fun meetings

    Cons

    Work load, travel too often sometimes

    Copa Airlines2016-07-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Far from best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Copa Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free air tickets and other benefits.

    Cons

    Low salaries. Basic internal services don't work without a lot of follow-up (IT, finance, etc.). Too many negative leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Measure the correct workload of the service departments as well as those that provide service to customers.

    Copa Airlines2016-06-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baggage Lead Agent in Bensalem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Copa Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits Different job everyday Great to work at the airport

    Cons

    Had to work really hard. No holidays, no weekends off, everything is about seniority and laid off after 4 years just for economical reasons...

    Advice to Management

    Management in US stations suck!

    Copa Airlines2016-07-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, Poor middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Miami, FL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Copa Airlines for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A region leader in the aviation industry, very solid financially and very aggressive expansion plans. Excellent pay and great benefits available

    Cons

    Middle management believes they own the company! Once you are in the "eye of the hurricane", your immediate middle management supervisor does nothing or little to help you, more interested in removing you or creating a plan to increase productivity

    Advice to Management

    Do not give to much authority to people that don't understand the business. It has become a more egocentric style of management

    Copa Airlines2016-02-03
  10. "I like worked in copa beacuse copa is the best airline."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Piloto Commercial in Panama City Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Copa Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pilot commercil is the best line for the worled.every person diffent thinking in mine but one pilot think is a very diffent some person.

    Cons

    I challange you copa accept mi informaction.nothing imposible in the work very airline in the world but copa is the best.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing advice managment

    Copa Airlines2015-05-10
Found 72 reviews