Copper Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor

Copper Mobile Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Copper Mobile CEO Rupak Lohit (no image)
Rupak Lohit
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work culture and team building environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "Very ethical company and respectful of employee's work life balance(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Cab facility would have been great(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Copper Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment where you feel like you have a voice. If there are certain aspects of your role you don't like, its encouraged to speak to your superior to see if you can adjust responsibilities to suit. Innovation is encouraged. Very ethical company and respectful of employee's work life balance.

    Cons

    Less team building activities which is important, for uniting employees and boosting their morale.

    Copper Mobile2018-10-17
  2. "Amazing environment, great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Copper Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some very good projects with some of the top corporates. The work life balance is good. Lot of opportunities to learn and a friendly environment.

    Cons

    Not any that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing its best to build a company that respects the talents of its employees and everyone has an avenue to raise their concerns. I appreciate this and wish great success.

    Copper Mobile2018-10-15
  3. "Android Dev"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Copper Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - hmm. Nothing really in my case.

    Cons

    - not a company but consulting company. - i was offered to spice up my resume and go out for contract positions with other companies

    Advice to Management

    Dont lie to freshers.

    Copper Mobile2018-06-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "good for beginners or fresh graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Copper Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides you good opportunity to get projects for freshers

    Cons

    there are many, just be smart.

    Copper Mobile2017-06-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not Very satisfying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    IOS Developer in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Copper Mobile

    Pros

    Good training with a senior to train on iOS in my case. Nice Work Environment with all the help from the seniors.

    Cons

    Less Pay Not many Employees. If not many projects they move the employee to Contract positions.

    Copper Mobile2016-05-18
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Pathetic Consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Programmer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Copper Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. This is not a company but consultancy.

    Cons

    bunch of liars, horrible place. no culture. fake resumes.

    Copper Mobile2016-04-09
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Zero Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
     
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Copper Mobile

    Pros

    There were a number of very good intentioned employees at the time I worked there.

    Cons

    Founders - narcissistic, zero ethics, morals or character. What they tell you in the interviews are mostly lies, in my case, significant ones. They claimed to have built hundreds of apps, yet when I dug in, they merely ported other peoples apps. didn't have the processes or project management of an engineering firm. They are what they are, a low cost placement agency for inexperienced (for the most part) entry level... engineers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, they don't listen, even to their own, now defunct Board of Directors.

    Copper Mobile2016-03-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Mismanagement aplenty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Android Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Copper Mobile

    Pros

    Some fun projects to work on

    Cons

    Management did not understand scope creep and statement of work. Every project I worked on lost money because they failed to manage their customer. Lots of favoritism among the Indian employees and Indian ceo

    Advice to Management

    I hope you figure out how to do project management

    Copper Mobile2015-09-06
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome devs and a overall fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Copper Mobile full-time

    Pros

    The sr. devs are awesome , its very collaborative , open office space good people and a very good work life balance .

    Cons

    Not that many overall its a really good place , upper management is very nice . One issue is the off shore team they dont really have the technical fortitude that they do in the US .

    Advice to Management

    Clean the kitchen up a bit and communicate more about the company direction to the employees.

    Copper Mobile2015-07-15
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Copper Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was an awesome platform for me to start with, great learning experience. However after the initial app bubble burst the company has moved more towards a Consulting module for larger companies. I think it was a necessity for the company to sustain its revenue.

    Cons

    Getting paid on time was a tough ask, and it is a persistent problem. Since most of its employees are at client location there is less interaction and hence lack of communication, the company needs to improve on this. Also need to treat your employees better.

    Advice to Management

    Well, have no idea. Try to get some good projects and deliver quality products. Quality will attract more customers.

    Copper Mobile2015-07-17
Found 70 reviews