KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CorVel

Engaged Employer

CorVel

Add a Review

CorVel Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 485 of over 497 reviews

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
CorVel CEO  Michael Combs (no image)
Michael Combs
85 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Overworked and under staffed and the benefits are terrible.(in 77 reviews)
  • "Poor management , micromanagement and do not appreciate your work(in 42 reviews)
  • "Pay is low in an area with a skyrocketing cost(in 25 reviews)
  • "There is no training unless you learn by mistake and then management will try and throw you under the bus for them not helping.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Supervisor is excellent.(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CorVel and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Underpaid and overworked

    Aug 2, 2022 - Patient Care Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility due to working from home

    Cons

    Expectations are very overwhelming. Low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive Team

    Jul 28, 2022 - Software Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My team is super supportive. Everyone is so nice and willing to help. As an entry level software engineer, there are lots of things to learn. Lots of opportunities to grow. My team is always happy to answer my questions. I encounter new problems every day.

    Cons

    Benefits and PTO are not that generous, but I think for people who have been working there forever, benefits and PTO are better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Upper Management

    Jul 26, 2022 - Claims Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can recall.

    Cons

    The local office Supervisor and District Manager should've been monitored more by corporate. They eventually left, but it was one of the worst offices to be in. There was no accountability.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Decent work

    Jul 18, 2022 - Utilization Review Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, fun environment, laid back office

    Cons

    not great training, oversight is minimum

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s ok…but not worth long term

    Jul 15, 2022 - CSP - Client Service Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is ok for entry level

    Cons

    Training sucks and it’s nerve wreaking

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Does not care about employees

    Jul 12, 2022 - Bill Review Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for entry level experience, easy work, ability to work independently

    Cons

    I worked at the company for 6 yrs and when my dad passed they gave me 2 days of bereavement. I had to use my own pto to plan for his funeral arrangements. I was given no time to grieve. The attendance policy went from 11 unexcused absences a year from when I first was hired, down to missing more than 20 min of shift counting as an absence. Tons of people were fired from there strict attendance policies, most of which were single moms with unexpected sick kids, school delays, etc. The raises were a joke as well as the benefits. The first couple years I worked there, I loved my work and the culture. The company has slowly turned into a money pit rather than caring for it’s customers and employees. Overtime is almost constant and many people opt to work it anyway because the pay is so low they need the overtime to financially survive. Zero room for growth. Poor communication and unrealistic workloads. Constant turnaround and understaffed departments.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Jul 11, 2022 - RN Field Case Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible, and willing to work with you.

    Cons

    Poor training, and having to complete TCM work to make productive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Place to Work

    Jul 6, 2022 - Senior Claims Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manageable caseload. Helpful local management.

    Cons

    Constant meetings/training takes away from workday. Pay is not on scale with other companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    *

    Jun 26, 2022 - Intake Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a job We must work

    Cons

    You work and have to make a living

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Please beware!!!

    Jun 20, 2022 - Claims Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. This place is a wreck.

    Cons

    Too many to name. Just don’t do it!!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 485 Reviews

CorVel Reviews FAQs

CorVel has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 497 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at CorVel to a friend and 49% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CorVel employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CorVel. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

53% of CorVel employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CorVel 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CorVel to be workplace, work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with CorVel Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CorVel? Share Your Experiences

or

CorVel Photos

+ Add Photo
CorVel photo of: The new Rancho Cucamonga office
CorVel photo of: Corvel Corporation CeRis
CorVel photo of: Bancorp Tower Lobby

Have you worked here?

See All Photos