Coram Reviews | Glassdoor

Coram Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Larry Merlo
49 Ratings
  1. "Clinical Sales Liaison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coram full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, ok to have appointments in the morning then head in to work.

    Cons

    Sales and operations teams can struggle to work together. You’re constantly available to case managers, so can struggle with work life balance if you don’t have good boundaries.

    Coram2018-10-03
  2. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Coram full-time

      Pros

      good pay and benefits in the long run

      Cons

      life and work life all time low

      Coram2018-09-26
    • "Not enough time for family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Coram full-time

      Pros

      The pay was great. The staff was nice.

      Cons

      You had no time to spend with your family. You’re literally in there all day constantly working.

      Advice to Management

      Try to give employees more time off to spend with family.

      Coram2018-08-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Needs tons of improvements"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CSS Nuring in Hartford, CT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Coram full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It is close to home

      Cons

      They don't utilize technology at all, we are still using paper charts as well as on line. We are on Windows 7, computers are always breaking down. There programs are not efficient and they tend to make more work for employees instead of helping them. The pay is just a hair above minimum wage, there is no room for advancement. The majority of our branch is ready to retire and doesn't care about improving ourselves....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If you were to utilize technology you would attract people who are knowledgeable and business would be better. You also need to pay people more and really do a complete over haul of the business.

      Coram2018-09-17
    • "Pharmacist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff Pharmacist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Coram part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Access to CEs, None, None, None, None

      Cons

      Management, Workplace environment, Work/Life balance, Career opportunities, Compensation

      Coram2018-09-12
    • "Pharmacy Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Coram

      Pros

      Nice people (mostly)......you can't love everyone can you?

      Cons

      Can be long hours....but hey, you're getting paid and "this is the life we have chosen"

      Advice to Management

      Never a Dull Moment!

      Coram2018-07-14
    • "Certified Pharmacy Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Coram full-time

      Pros

      Great pay, flexible hours, generous pto

      Cons

      Heavy workload, coworker conflicts, health insurance could be better

      Coram2018-06-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Toxic, Management is clueless and they don’t listen to Employees fairly. Work with their own agenda in mind. Beware."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Coram for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Discount at CVS store, however never have the exact item you need. Walgreens has them beat.

      Cons

      Salaries not equivalent to market and competition. Comp plans, merit increase & explanations poorly handled. Turnover and Inconsistent leadership decisions making.

      Coram2018-06-23
    • "Cash Resolutions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Coram full-time

      Pros

      Great hours Fun teams Always improving as a company

      Cons

      If you are not interested in the work it becomes boring quickly

      Coram2018-05-16
    • "Missed Opportunity for Stability"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Coram full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Colleagues, Interesting Clinical Environment, Rare Disease and Novel Treatments

      Cons

      Missed opportunities to add Staffing to provide stable foundation for continued growth

      Advice to Management

      Take note of local managers impressions and needs to a higher degree.

      Coram2018-05-11
    Found 245 reviews