Coram Reviews | Glassdoor

Coram Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Larry Merlo
49 Ratings
  1. "Challenging work environment- operations and sales don’t communicate or align with goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coram

    Pros

    You work autonomously/ and are given liberty to grow your market and call on all accounts in your geography. There are lots of marketing material

    Cons

    Your management will put pressure when you aren’t making goal, even when goals are unrealistic and you don’t have support from your branch to deliver

    Coram2018-05-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "dont be fooled by cvs health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plainview, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coram full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay, paid time off, certain benefits, dental, vision, medical is joke. great coworkers.

    Cons

    very disorganized company to work for and it speaks volumes of the degree of management that place has. management does not listen to employees and only will do something when it affects the companies pockets. very inconsiderate management. unrealistic tasks and undefined roles in the work place. my own management had no idea what i did there after 9 months.

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees, do not overload them with unrelated tasks. that only takes them away from what they truly have to do with in the company and for the patients.

    Coram2018-06-04
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Coram

      Pros

      Teamwork and working in a matrix environment

      Cons

      More training needed for some of the new rep

      Coram2018-04-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Prior Authorization and Insurance Verification Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eden Prairie, MN

      I worked at Coram full-time

      Pros

      Great starting pay, HSA, retirement, 401k.

      Cons

      Leadership sometimes cares. Depending on the position, depends on the consistency and teamwork.

      Advice to Management

      Genuinely care about your employees and get to know your employees more than just working adults.

      Coram2018-04-17
    • Helpful (5)

      "RN CSL"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Lansing, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Coram for more than a year

      Pros

      None. Awful environment of blame anger and bullying

      Cons

      The company keeps bonuses after you have earned them changing the insurance payers they are willing to reimburse for. They deny educational assistance even tho preapprovals have been completed prior to completing class. After class is over good luck they set up road blocks to get the reimbursement. Management is awful. A culture of blame and no matter how hard you work, it's never good enough. Honestly worst place I...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees. It is arrogant to think you know anything about a hospital from 2 states away and meet me for 4 hours a month and can come up with solutions to problems you are unaware of. Management has no experience currently with managing and bullying is not a motivator to increase productivity.

      Coram2018-05-11
    • "Coram/CVS Employee Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Coram full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free to work on assigned task with little to no management so long as your tasks are fulfilled. No micromanaging.

      Cons

      Little to no support from management. Unreasonable amount of work for the amount of staff. A lot of push back to hiring help.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employee needs, specially when they will benefit the company in the long run.

      Coram2018-04-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Reconsider"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Coram

      Pros

      Business is growing too fast for them to kept up regulatory wise, moving quickly through acquisitions.

      Cons

      Salary not competitive, no work life balance, health benefits only after 90 days expensive insurance

      Coram2018-04-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Need Direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Coram full-time

      Pros

      Patient Centric Great Staff 401K ESPP Tenured experienced staff

      Cons

      Sr Management doesn't communicate well Health benefits are HDHP - catastrophic coverage for the most part

      Advice to Management

      Outline vision and goals so team can support and drive programs vs just follow instructions

      Coram2018-03-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "RUN!!!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - CSL in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Coram full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pay was good - I need to add 5 words to make this submit. There are not many pro's!!

      Cons

      Not enough room to list all the cons

      Advice to Management

      Too many problems - need to fix all of the problems before you hire new people- don't promote managers into positions where they manage people that were their peers.

      Coram2018-04-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Pharmacist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Pharmacist in Sacramento, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Coram full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I loved our patients and there were a few team members that were very hard workers....it's primarily the intake staff that is horrible.

      Cons

      Intake and other unlicensed staff work from home and are uneducated....and it shows.

      Advice to Management

      Hire individuals that are better educated, aren't at home drinking wine while they're working and have a more professional attitude.

      Coram2018-04-12
    Found 245 reviews