Coram Reviews | Glassdoor

Coram Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 253 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Larry Merlo
53 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "RN CSL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Lansing, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coram for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Awful environment of blame anger and bullying

    Cons

    The company keeps bonuses after you have earned them changing the insurance payers they are willing to reimburse for. They deny educational assistance even tho preapprovals have been completed prior to completing class. After class is over good luck they set up road blocks to get the reimbursement. Management is awful. A culture of blame and no matter how hard you work, it's never good enough. Honestly worst place I have ever worked as a nurse.

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-05-11
  2. "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CSE in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coram full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is one of the best medical billing company. Thats the major reason.

    Cons

    There is nothing yet.

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-04-23
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coram

    Pros

    Teamwork and working in a matrix environment

    Cons

    More training needed for some of the new rep

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-04-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Reconsider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coram

    Pros

    Business is growing too fast for them to kept up regulatory wise, moving quickly through acquisitions.

    Cons

    Salary not competitive, no work life balance, health benefits only after 90 days expensive insurance

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-04-19
  5. "Coram/CVS Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free to work on assigned task with little to no management so long as your tasks are fulfilled. No micromanaging.

    Cons

    Little to no support from management. Unreasonable amount of work for the amount of staff. A lot of push back to hiring help.

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-04-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Prior Authorization and Insurance Verification Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eden Prairie, MN

    I worked at Coram full-time

    Pros

    Great starting pay, HSA, retirement, 401k.

    Cons

    Leadership sometimes cares. Depending on the position, depends on the consistency and teamwork.

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-04-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "RUN!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSL in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coram full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good - I need to add 5 words to make this submit. There are not many pro's!!

    Cons

    Not enough room to list all the cons

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-04-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coram full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I loved our patients and there were a few team members that were very hard workers....it's primarily the intake staff that is horrible.

    Cons

    Intake and other unlicensed staff work from home and are uneducated....and it shows.

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-04-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Worst Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Coordinator in Plainview, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Coram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is that my team all work really hard and cover each other when necessary.

    Cons

    Management is the absolute worse! There is no assistance from management. You are never told when you are doing a good job but are constantly reprimanded for even the smallest of things. If you are not one to stand up for yourself, you will be thrown under the bus time after time, at times by your own manager. Rules are constantly changing and work is always being added to your load. Stay far away from this place! Pay is terrible as well.

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-03-28
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Pharmacists: Be afraid....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Manager in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coram full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not a whole lot of positivity.

    Cons

    Non-supportive upper management that has absolutely no respect for the clinical judgement or expertise of pharmacists, nurses, or any other health care professional, as long as they get the sale. If it suits upper management, they completely ignore patient safety and their own policies and procedures, if it means a lucrative sale, and have even (and illegally) over ridden the judgement of medical professionals just to get a patient on board.

    Continue reading
    Coram2018-03-21
Found 253 reviews