Coram Reviews | Glassdoor

Coram Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 249 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Larry Merlo
51 Ratings
  1. "Nurse Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coram full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Always on call as a Manager

    Advice to Management

    Communication and actions go together

    Coram2018-01-12
  2. "Honestly, the best place I’ve worked for so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prior Authorization Representative in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coram for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is like family. Casual dress code. The environment was really laid back. Foodsby always has great lunch options. My direct supervisor and department manager were awesome. My branch buddies were wonderful.

    Cons

    Be careful at the light on flying cloud when the roads are iced. The load can sometimes be stressful especially if your branch mate(s) is/are out of the office.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t work against each other. I noticed the cliquey-ness of the supervisors when I was there and it just caused more confusion and division. Aim to be a more cohesive department, ACO Infusion.

    Coram2018-01-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Coram part-time

    Pros

    Very good management. Personable and treat you like you’re a real person. Understanding of life circumstances and working around them. Flexible.

    Cons

    The mandatory On Call. Their benefits aren’t that great.

    Coram2017-12-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great coworkers and very filling work with patients, but pharmacy manager is out of touch with employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Clinical Pharmacy Technician in Centennial, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coram full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    wonderful coworkers, patients and a great branch manager. easy to get to by car or public transportation. The benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    high turn over, so lots of overtime and very stressful completing daily tasks. computer system is very cumbersome to work with is also has very slow response time.

    Advice to Management

    find some way to prevent yearly employee turn over. raise salaries, better health insurance or bonuses.

    Coram2017-12-30
  5. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Coram full-time

      Pros

      autonomy, good salary, good benefits

      Cons

      difficult office staff to work with

      Coram2017-12-18
    • "I got no experience with coram"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Sharon, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Coram full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I am loyal honest and friendly towards others j getting along with people all the time and I am a amazing and kind person.

      Cons

      Be able to get to know everyone. I struggle with some tasks but once I do it I’ll get better at doing them.

      Coram2017-12-15
    • "BEWARE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Coram full-time

      Pros

      The pay was good - and that was about it. But you had to work your behind off to get paid.

      Cons

      Territories were unmanageable and was given a huge territory with a Territory manager that never left her house.

      Advice to Management

      Benefits with Aetna are horrific!!

      Coram2017-12-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Quick review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in Eden Prairie, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Coram full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good group of people to work with.

      Cons

      The company, CVS Health/Coram is very 'cheap'. It may seem small, but giving your hard working staff soup for the holiday and then having the leadership team spend their own money. It took tons of complaining to get vents cleaned out, and also to get carpet cleaned. Terrible benefits, everyone is underpaid. They dont believe in work/life balance. I truly feel that the company doesnt care about their staff, they only...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I think there needs to be a complete upgrade to upper management (Director positions and up). At some point, you have to care about your staff... The company is losing really good people by the boatloads.

      Coram2017-12-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Marietta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Coram full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There is nothing good to say!!!!

      Cons

      Being bullied by co workers, managers and supervisors.

      Advice to Management

      Retire or get fired

      Coram2017-12-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "It is a great place,"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Coram full-time

        Pros

        The fast-paced work environment is nice.

        Cons

        communication between departments is lacking.

        Coram2017-11-22
      Found 249 reviews