Coram "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Coram Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Larry Merlo
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "benefits are very good because it is cvs(in 12 reviews)

  • "Hard work, money is good and good benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Cvs acquired and let executive leaders go to quickly(in 21 reviews)

  • "No work-life balance if you have small children in daycare this isn’t the job for you(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Coram full-time

      Pros

      autonomy, good salary, good benefits

      Cons

      difficult office staff to work with

      Coram2017-12-18
    • Helpful (3)

      "Par"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Par 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Coram for less than a year

      Pros

      Hard work, money is good and good benefits.

      Cons

      They don't have a cut off time for referrals. Sales treat the emplyes at office with no respect. And get away with it.

      Advice to Management

      Non

      Coram2017-08-21
    • "Solid company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Assistant Insurance Verification Specialist in Sacramento, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Coram full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Steady and stable. good benefits. Good supervisors and management.

      Cons

      Not a lot of room to grow.

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      Coram2016-08-18
    • Helpful (11)

      "I'd look elsewhere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Clinical Support Specialist in Lenexa, KS
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Coram full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      When i started here, things were great. There are very good benefits and i love my co-workers and most of my patients, but it stops there now.

      Cons

      Since cvs has taken over, things are just bad. Management doesn't care, i had a laughable raise over 3 years of employment. Over worked and way under paid. Always putting more on your plate outside of your job description. Can't find quality candidates because people in the industry talk.

      Advice to Management

      So much i'd say. A 14 cent raise is a slap in the face. Over-extension of staff to unrealistic expectations only causes more to leave. Over half the staff has vacated in the last 12 months. It's NOT a coincidence either. Treat your employees with more respect and you'll get more back.

      Coram2016-02-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Coram

        Pros

        Coram, which is owned by CVS Health now, cares about their employees. They have good benefits, employee recognition program, and wants to hear employee feedback so they can do their best to make working at CVS Health a positive experience.

        Cons

        The transition/integration from Coram to CVS was not very smooth.

        Coram2015-09-28
      • "Collections Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Collections Representative in Machesney Park, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Coram full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Was nice to work here when it was Coram/Apria. Good benefits, time off and ability to use flex time.

        Cons

        CVS buyout June 2014. Corporate culture is very rigid. No incentive to work better/harder. There is no clear, defined goals.

        Advice to Management

        Share the big plan and vision with employees.

        Coram2015-07-12
      • Helpful (3)

        "I have been working for quite some time and have had really great experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Coram full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good pay, Great mid management (RSM's and Regional VP's), recently purchased by CVS and this has provided increased stability, and good benefits.

        Cons

        I am in sales and the sales op's team in charge of commissions is not easy to work with. This would be my only gripe. They also have said one thing and then turned around and did something different on a few occasions. Which of course went to the benefit of the company not the employee.

        Advice to Management

        If sales is life blood of the company why is commissions our incentives so difficult to work with? Commissions should be monthly. And if countable sales are confirmed by sales ops, then they should not be taken away at a later time and blame the sales person for not doing their part.

        Coram2014-11-11
      Found 245 reviews