Corcoran Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Corcoran Group Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Pam Liebman
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Management is nice but unhelpful with outdated plans and tips to increase listings and revenue and commissions(in 5 reviews)

  • "There are no cons - it's a top tier, industry leader(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Realtor Associate 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Corcoran Group full-time

      Pros

      Get marketing support, in office marketing

      Cons

      No cons as of yet. Get environment

      Corcoran Group2019-04-24
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Coordinator in New York, NY
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Corcoran Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people, great hours. Easy to work with people

      Cons

      The mobility is tough. Hard to move up

      Corcoran Group2019-05-30
    • "Corcoran Sunshine is an incredible, dynamic company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Corcoran Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Intersection of many different areas of expertise - Because CS is a market leader, experimentation and innovation are highly valued - Work never feels stale and employees continuously challenged to think creatively and analytically - Genuine, kind, and helpful colleagues

      Cons

      - As with all real estate companies, health and variability of the real estate market can impact the way the company operates

      Corcoran Group2019-04-04
    • "Great Firm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Licensed Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Corcoran Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Great brand, best in the luxury real estate market - Great support staff

      Cons

      - Wish they have more company bonding events - Management is too happy with current market leader position that they are not putting enough into technology advancement or facing future technological threats

      Corcoran Group2019-02-22
    • "Greatest company I have ever worked for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Temporary Administrative Assistant in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Corcoran Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great work/life balance. Amazing co-workers. Excellent growth opportunities (A lot of the agents, managers, and even Pamela Liebman herself started off as an administrative assistant). The staff is very welcoming and kind. So many company outings, like the awards ceremonies at Cipriani and rollerblading parties. Many opportunities to meet executive board. Corcoran truly values all of their employees, down to the admins...

      Show More

      Cons

      Some of the agents have very difficult personalities and look down on the staff. There are days when the workload gets really crazy, and management will try to run a tighter ship. There is a gossip culture.

      Advice to Management

      Ixnay the temp-to-perm process for admins. If you know that you'd like to have a candidate as a permanent employee, just hire them directly as such so that we can reap the $40k salary and benefits right away instead of having us schlep through a $15/hr rate for 3 months.

      Corcoran Group2019-02-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Run Fast!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Corcoran Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Corcoran has really nice offices.

      Cons

      Management is horrible. Tech equipment is outdated. Overall horrible experience.

      Corcoran Group2019-01-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Run Fast!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive Assistant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Corcoran Group for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice office space, that’s about it.

      Cons

      Horrible/rude management, they come off very kind and helpful but within a week or two of working with them, they turn!! Major hirarchy issues within the company as well. Talk down to employees and agents.

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees and agents with kindness and respect ALWAYS. Host more office events for your hard working employees and agents!

      Corcoran Group2019-01-03
    • "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Corcoran Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Amazing team environment, very collaborative group.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Corcoran Group2018-12-04
    • "Corcoran"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Corcoran Group full-time

      Pros

      I really love the company culture here. Each employee is extremely friendly and welcoming. People really care about doing a great job but there is still an easy-going vibe in the office and people like to laugh,

      Cons

      I just wish I had a standing desk because my back has been hurting since I sit all day!

      Corcoran Group2018-11-12
    • "salesperson"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Corcoran Group

        Pros

        Professional work environment. Ethical agency!

        Cons

        A Little bit on the older side

        Corcoran Group2018-11-05
      Found 93 reviews