Core Digital Media Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Apr 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Core Digital Media CEO Jeff Hughes (no image)
Jeff Hughes
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance approach with great HR team(in 9 reviews)

  • "There are some really smart people who work there, and leadership does seem to really care about the team members(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "but restrooms can use more space(in 3 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment and people's plan always gets interrupted by end of day(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Genuine culture, Amazing team members, and Caring CEO

      Apr 24, 2020 - Current Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work life balance with unlimited PTO, understanding colleagues, and we are even encouraged to take time off while working remote to rest and relax. Culture is huge here and it really shows with the CEO checking in on people individually during COVID-19 when we all went remote. Co-workers, referred to as Team Members here are friendly, welcoming, and bond with one another easily despite not working together or being in the same department. The CEO Jeff, is really transparent (one of the company's core values) with the company's vision, goals, and how the business is doing overall. He truly cares about his employees and values their opinion.

      Cons

      Nothing major sticks out at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CEO Leads With Empathy | Company Culture + Coworkers = 5 Stars

      Apr 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You're not just a number here. When you start, it's likely everyone already knows your name and what you'll be working on. Expect lots of smiles and hellos. During 'shelter in place', expect to be added to some fun slack channels :) - The CEO communicates well across all levels of the organization and consistently leads with empathy. - The company takes employee feedback to heart and is transparent about what they prioritize and why. - Work-life balance is not a myth, and it actually exists here! If I work late, it's because I want to put in extra time, not because it's mandated.

      Cons

      I can't think of any at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company, team members & culture

      Jun 12, 2019 - Executive in Playa Vista, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great place to work in Playa Vista in online marketing, technology and data science - Amazing culture of work hard and play harder where internal team members are developed and promoted - Strong benefits programs from comp to 401k to vacation policy - Good work life balance approach with great HR team

      Cons

      - if you are not a self starter, this is not the right fit - if you don't like data, solving complicated marketing problems and real time adjustment and learning to market conditions than this is not the right fit - if you are not driven to win this is not the right place.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Coming to work never felt like work! Truly sad to leave.

      Nov 2, 2016 - Marketing Systems/Ad Ops in Playa Vista, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Choosing to work at Core Digital Media was one of the best decisions of my life. Not only was this a pivotal point in growing my career, I made really great friends and interacted with the most brilliant minds I've ever known. Everyone is down to earth and hard working. The competitive landscape continuously drives our 'winning' culture. Coming to work never felt like work. I felt challenged, engaged, and every day I was learning something new. Pros include the following: -Managers who care about your personal and professional growth -Work/life balance is respected -Flexible vacation -Matching 401k -Medical/Dental/Vision Insurance -COOLEST CULTURE EVER. -Health and wellness initiatives -Charity outreach -Breakfast every Friday -Half-day Summer Friday's -Professional/personal training courses

      Cons

      I don't have any. I didn't leave the company on a bad note. I left because an opportunity came my way and I had to take it..

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Mar 6, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, excellent management, nice office in playa Vista, knowledgeable co-workers, and good work life balance

      Cons

      It can take awhile to move up as the senior managers have been around for years.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      An exceptional place to work

      Feb 4, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Culver City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A company where you can speak with the President or CTO on a regular basis. - A non-micromanagement approach to business. - A true work/life balance where you can leave your work at the office. - Wellness program, tuition reimbursement and last year had summer hours.

      Cons

      - The office is a bit small, but I heard a move is in the works.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Mar 31, 2014 - Developer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance. Intelligent peers. Good work environment. Fast paced. Flexible work hours on a need basis. Great location.

      Cons

      Very fast paced. Number of restrooms is limited but the new facility should make that a lot better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place for an internship

      Nov 5, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues are super nice. Great location, great work-life balance.

      Cons

      really don't have many choices for lunch.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast paced environment with lots of challenging work

      Apr 28, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has looked well after its employees. As a result average tenure of people is more than comparable positions elsewhere in the industry. Generally a very good work-life balance is possible. Enough challenging work exists at all levels and departments keeping employees engaged and offering new things to learn constantly. Management is supportive and pretty transparent.

      Cons

      Constant evolution of the lead gen space has kept everyone on the toes in this company. Sometimes it could mean too much work load but thankfully that is very minimal.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Work at Core Digital Media? Share Your Experiences

    Core Digital Media logo
    or