Core Laboratories "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Core Laboratories Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Core Laboratories CEO David M. Demshur
David M. Demshur
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Science, interesting work environment, lots of freedom to plan out work schedule(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits, competitive Salary, Opportunity for Advancement(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay for lab positions, even skilled and hard-working staff will be passed up for promotion in favour of management favourites(in 5 reviews)

  • "Management isn't the best and there is a high turnover(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Core analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Core Laboratories

      Pros

      Science, interesting work environment, lots of freedom to plan out work schedule

      Cons

      Low pay, slow to promote

      Core Laboratories2017-08-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Working at Core Laboratories"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Core Laboratories

        Pros

        Fast Paced work environment full of different tasks that teach you new skills and prepare you to perform different job duties.

        Cons

        Extreme "good old boy" environment that mainly guarantees job advancement based on favoritism rather than employee work ethic.

        Advice to Management

        Learn to appreciate the opinion of employees, and establish an open line of communication rather than running the company like a dictatorship.

        Core Laboratories2015-11-09
      • Helpful (3)

        "Core Lab is a large multinational oil services company headquartered in Houston Texas."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Core Laboratories full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The working environment for the most part is good. I found working relationships with other employees to be fairly good. I was able to form friendships and good working relationships with other employees.

        Cons

        Management has no apparent regard for employees. The only apparent concern of management is the company income. The majority of employees I know at Core Lab feel as though management would prefer they quit so under paid temporary employees can be hired as replacements.

        Advice to Management

        Management needs to become aware that without quality employees they have no chance of providing quality service to clients. Employees need to feel valued by management or they will either not produce quality work or will quit and find employment elsewhere.

        Core Laboratories2015-03-02
      • "Inspector"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Inspector in Shreveport, LA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Core Laboratories full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great Benefits. Pay is decent. Good work environment

        Cons

        Accounting office is in Houston so issues sometimes present a challenge with the time zone difference..

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Core Laboratories2014-12-29
      • "it has a good system."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Martinez, CA

        I have been working at Core Laboratories

        Pros

        it is very open and friendly place to work. In short, it is a family working environment. Good place to work, I think.

        Cons

        it takes too much time to change one thing if you want to change it to better one. You need a patience obviously.

        Advice to Management

        I believe you need to move faster if you really consider about company's future. we are here for company. Hello~~~

        Core Laboratories2011-03-25
      • "none"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Lafayette, LA
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Core Laboratories

        Pros

        corelabs has a very good work environment

        Cons

        none noticed from the time i started working here.

        Advice to Management

        keep rocking.

        Core Laboratories2008-06-11
      • "everything is good and friendly but not very professional"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Riyadh
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Core Laboratories full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        friendly and good salary and nice working environment

        Cons

        not professional and no career development

        Core Laboratories2019-02-20
      Found 117 reviews