Core Logic Reviews | Glassdoor

Core Logic Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Han Ki Kim
4 Ratings
  1. "Quality Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Core Logic

    Pros

    Work kept you busy. Enjoyed working with co-workers, supervisor and management.

    Cons

    Long drive to work each day.

    Core Logic2016-10-11
  2. "layoffs are common and bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westlake, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Core Logic full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good Vacation time

    Cons

    Lots of layoffs of which I am a recipient of the latest. Out of my year and half or so their have been many layoffs (guessing at least 6 separate groups). Don't let them fool you and say they are done. Almost all of development personnel are Indian on visa's (I believe) or offshore. That's what I'm being replaced with. My group is being contracted out to an Indian company which will only have a few token positions...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace some Senior management with people that respect their employees abilities and experience and at least with respect to software development stop outsourcing jobs to India and bringing in Indian workers and hire some Senior managers who have some background experience.

    Core Logic2016-10-31
  3. "Great team to work with..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Core Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Core Logic purchased our company Landsafe. Everyone I met in Core Logic was very professional and caring, always willing to help resolve any issue we had.

    Cons

    No cons I experienced, during my time with them.

    Core Logic2016-04-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processor in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Core Logic full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with. People knowledgeable. Good benefits. Able to take time off if enough notice. Learned a lot from company.

    Cons

    Started to export work to other countries. Lost hours. No longer an employee but a number. If complained could lose your job. Not flexible when employee had to have time off.

    Advice to Management

    Start treating employees better. Appreciate the long term employee. Listen to there suggestions truthfully because they are the ones doing the job.

    Core Logic2015-08-18
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Due Dilligence Underwriter in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Core Logic full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great management team with a great work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Job is based on contract work

    Core Logic2015-04-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Resume Builder..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Core Logic

    Pros

    Once you get the hang of things you will be ok. Management tries to be open with employees and build moral. Consistent work. You can move around if you ask and are cool enough with management. As long as you stay consistent you have a job.

    Cons

    Takes about a year to go from Temp to full-time.

    Advice to Management

    Promote within.

    Core Logic2015-01-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "They gave false hope that you could advance within. Once they have you onboard, rules and regulations constantly change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Research in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Core Logic full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They offered insurance which drastically increased.

    Cons

    There has been a continual turn over in management with constantly changing rules, which you are expected to meet but are not kept up to date on.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees and their ideas and promoting within.

    Core Logic2014-09-19
  8. "Worst group ever worked with, non mature technical staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Adelaide

    I worked at Core Logic full-time

    Pros

    Various departments to work , if you are lucky and managed to work in different departments like me than good deal

    Cons

    Technical team is pretty weired and managment is not matured and poor decision making , childish attitude , don't usually hire via recruitment agency , need to learn how to make a new person comfortable. completely biased management and would like to keep only existing staff and you dont get help much even from HR sadly. I wont recommend this company .

    Advice to Management

    learn to talk politely esp. technical panel, and try to give, flexibility and independence , employee are not your servant.

    Core Logic2019-01-14
  9. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Accounting Intern in Shenzhen, Guangdong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Core Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good management - good hour management - Trained interns well with a lot of meetings

    Cons

    - Not a lot of upward mobility - Hard to receive full time offer

    Advice to Management

    None

    Core Logic2017-01-21
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Core Logic for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice technical team to work.

    Cons

    People Management needs to get improve their skills

    Core Logic2015-09-15
Found 11 reviews