Core-Mark "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Core-Mark Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Core-Mark CEO Scott McPherson (no image)
Scott McPherson
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits; flexible work schedule(in 26 reviews)

  • "Good start, good pay, home every other day(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours are required(in 27 reviews)

  • "Very low pay and terrible reimbursement(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "WareHouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cooler Merge 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Core-Mark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay , Best HR Team , Hope , Danielle , Debb are best dealing with HR anything .

    Cons

    The cons to this job is working overtime

    Continue reading
    Core-Mark2019-10-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Glenwillow, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Core-Mark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good efficient loaders. Good pay.

    Cons

    Unqualified / incompetent Transportation Department. Poor warehouse management. Poor middle management.

    Continue reading
    Core-Mark2019-11-30
  3. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Administrator in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. Actually live the company values. Treat you like family. Great benefits. Good pay.

    Cons

    none I have at this time

    Continue reading
    Core-Mark2019-06-14
  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Plenty of work.

    Cons

    Possibility of theft, some dangerous stops. Not enough equipment to work efficiently.

    Continue reading
    Core-Mark2019-04-09
  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver 
    Recommends

    I worked at Core-Mark full-time

    Pros

    Good start, good pay, home every other day

    Cons

    Hard work, long routes, work in some bad weather conditions

    Core-Mark2019-03-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad night manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Core-Mark full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay good health plan

    Cons

    Manager and supervisor favoritism alot

    Continue reading
    Core-Mark2019-02-18

    Core-Mark Response

    February 21, 2019HR Director

    Hi, so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with a manager. I'd love to speak with you and learn how we can improve. Please email me at lauren.norris@core-mark.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good benefits, stable, room to grow, friendly environment, climate controlled, set schedule

    Cons

    Like most warehouses: work holidays, volume fluctuates up and down, repetitive work

    Core-Mark2018-12-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Set hours, holiday pay, good benefits, great work environment, and loads of opportunities to move up and/or move around the country.

    Cons

    Not a lot to complain about.

    Core-Mark2018-11-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ok for time being"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Core-Mark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay but you work for it.

    Cons

    Home balance Supervisiors don’t listen

    Continue reading
    Core-Mark2018-09-20

    Core-Mark Response

    September 20, 2018HR Director

    Hi, thank you for your post. We would love your feedback on how to make Core-Mark a great place to work. Please contact me at lauren.norris@core-mark.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "Night Warehouse Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark

    Pros

    Great people! Great product. Procedures are good. Pay is good. Supervision is goid.

    Cons

    Lack of security for night time.

    Core-Mark2018-08-04

    Core-Mark Response

    August 15, 2018VP of HR

    Thanks for the feedback. Safety and security are a big priority for us. Please send the location to lauren.norris@core-mark.com and we will follow up accordingly.

    Continue reading
Found 25 reviews