CoreLogic Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
CoreLogic President and CEO  Frank D. Martell
Frank D. Martell
272 Ratings
Pros
  • "nice people and good work life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, great people to work with(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is not approachable(in 56 reviews)

  • "No availability to work from home(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CoreLogic and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Not What I Expected

      Jul 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'd been at large companies before and always felt like there was a degradation of culture the larger the company was. I'd grown accustomed to the inevitable work politics, lack of structure, and mindless busywork. CoreLogic is the outlier though - this is far and away the best company I've worked for. For starters, the benefits are the best I've had. They combine sick time with PTO so it totals to over 3 weeks you can accumulate in the 1st year. In addition, we get to leave 3 hours early once a month during the summer so it's like accumulating 9 more hours of PTO. The company also pays out for 2 additional volunteer paid days. The HSA has been helpful in divvying up medical costs that I typically paid out-of-pocket. The company matches 50% of your first 6% contribution in the 401K and also reimburses for college tuition up to $5,250 per year. The work is actually empowering. Although my manager is in another office, I'm consistently asked to take ownership for different projects. With COVID-19, our team is meeting on a daily-basis. My manager and I meet one-on-one every two weeks but we're typically in communication throughout each week. Fact is, my hand isn't held and there aren't eyes constantly gazing over my shoulder. I feel respected, which is a far cry from many of the other companies I've worked for over the years. I get paid to make a difference, which is definitely fulfilling. It's great that our internal reward system allows us to recognize other employees we work with as well. CoreLogic has done a lot to infuse a sense of culture and camaraderie. Prior to COVID-19, CoreLogic Connect put together a lot of events throughout the year to boost engagement like Coffee Talks, Super Bowl parties, and luncheons. As we're slowly starting to come back into work, I was impressed by the level of thought and concern they put into keeping the work environment safe. Each employee received a gift bag too. It's these small touches that instill a sense of value and blur the lines between work and play.

      Cons

      Our systems can cause us to play chess against ourselves at times. It can be difficult to do simple tasks without submitting a ticket that requires additional approvals, which can be frustrating. It's not a perfect system but it is something that the powers-that-be are trying to fine-tune.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      May 5, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong leadership, fast paced, great new learning program, and lots of career opportunities. I like my manager and co-workers.

      Cons

      The company doesn't provide basic things like utensils and cups in the breakrooms. They won't allow any remote work. Would like the company to do more on DE&I issues. They have ERGs but that's about it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company I have worked for!

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Associate, Operation Services in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the beginning, I had the impression that has held true that CoreLogic cares about their employees. From the recruiter to my managers I have always felt welcomed and encouraged with my ideas about my career growth. CoreLogic also engages with local communities very well (community service). Our resources and technology working remotely has enabled me to stay safe during the pandemic (covid-19). I am also impressed with our executive management as they coordinated a private acquisition in Q1 2021. I am excited about our trajectory as a data and technology-driven business!

      Cons

      Like any other job out there, a higher hourly rate of pay would be appreciated. However, CoreLogic has phenomenal benefits and somewhat flexible scheduling (management discretion) which adds to quality of life for the employee. Quality of life many times supersedes making slightly more money.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great morals, decent pay, your experience with them depends on your department.

      Apr 29, 2021 - Employment Verification Associate in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, decent work, great reputation, good morals to strive for, co workers were very helpful

      Cons

      Every department has drastically different experiences with management, my supervisor was not trained very well on the position I was in so most questions went unanswered, to be fair my department went from a 12 person team to over 120 people in about a month so training was not very helpful they kind of just threw everyone out there and said sink or swim without a life jacket.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Well-rounded company with great culture, fair compensation, and good work-life balance

      Mar 5, 2021 - Client Risk Mitigation in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Offers a very diverse set of services to clients through various departments - once employed, it would be easy to find other job opportunities within company rather than leaving. - Fair compensation offered for work expectations and level of employment - Executive leadership generally looks out for employees well-being, providing activities at the office where employees can relax or get to know each other better - Decent health insurance benefits offerings, good 401K matching

      Cons

      - Not enough continued education / learning and development opportunities - Some leaders have rigid ideas about work from home capabilities - Executive leadership doesn't provide clear direction to department managers in regards to changes in company policy, or more recently, in response to COVID concerns.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Micromanage and call center environment

      May 4, 2021 - Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Close to home Easy to access highway Great for experience - resume booster

      Cons

      Micromanage Uses ancient software- have to jump through hoops NO VISION FOR THE SUPPORT TEAM AND GOALS TO RESOLVE INCOMING CALLS..management is ok with defects..logic is to keep the call volume high so it makes the department seem busy vs mitigating the issue Manager does NOT delegate duties nor do the senior support help out as much You'll be supporting roughly 12-15 products that are identical however some have been coded since 1800s Some calls lasts up to 2 hrs trying to troubleshoot due to defects so ythey want you to figure out workaround If you change your chat status incorrectly the whole team will be on your case and you better have a good excuse Pay is very low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Apr 13, 2021 - Senior Professional, Contract Management in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CoreLogic offers a good benefit package and educational opportunities.

      Cons

      Management needs to work on cohesion between colleagues and change the weekly rating system to an accurate one that identifies complexity among different level of work and quality. Overall, it is a very good company to work with, and I highly recommend anyone to apply.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good opportunities for high and low level employees

      Feb 2, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is frequently in flux, assimilating smaller companies and figuring out how to incorporate the technology and personnel. This offers good opportunities if you can get your voice heard and push for good ideas; that can position yourself for advancement. As a low level employee you get a lot of exposure so can build skills fast and higher level employees with influence can effect useful change. Onboarding salary is very competitive. Schedules have been reasonable with only occasional crunch time. This is the only company I worked for where my team had on-the-clock skills development explicitly as a goal; it rarely happens in practice, but it does happen--which is better than my previous jobs. Diversity is in-progress, at the lower levels it's "good" compared to the industry I guess: female engineers exist and there is a variety of ethnic backgrounds among my coworkers.

      Cons

      The environment depends a lot on the team you are working with. There are struggles organizing and maintaining the assimilated technology. Year over year salary increases are slim, so you need to get promoted to keep pace with the market. Mid level employees can get stuck with nowhere to move and little power to effect improvements to inter-department processes. The top level management presents as a rich white boys club.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a bad job

      May 1, 2021 - Technical Support Specialist in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The manager and co-workers were easy to get along with. The schedule as good for me. The products supported were dependable for the most part.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Interesting software, poor management

      Apr 30, 2021 - Software Engineer in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Some intelligent people - Some incredibly interesting/powerful software - Significant potential given CoreLogic's standing in the market. CoreLogic has reached almost a level of complacency riding on the current housing market's success. - Office is really nice

      Cons

      - Management is extremely poor at managing engineering expenses and what teams should be resourced and what teams shouldn't. Often turns into a game of who can produce the biggest song and dance to get money so they can properly support their teams or pursue product ideas. - Pay is very non-market/non-competitive. I received over a 50% raise by leaving. They will use every excuse to underpay/undervalue you if you give them a reason or don't advocate for yourself. - When money is slashed and people are laid off, expectations often remain the same or increase so you end up with more work. We had multiple people laid off and were assigned new projects on top of the already large amount of maintenance work. - Depending on your department you may end up with waterfall project management practices. - Code pairing is often required now and is expected 95% of the time. I think this is counter productive, code pairing is a tool, but like a hammer, is not the solution to everything (subjective). - Depending on your department you may end up without UI/UX or product designers. - Raises are extremely poor, negotiate a higher upfront salary as you will not see significant raises. Typically I saw as little as 2% with a peak of 4% (as a way to try and keep me from leaving). - Generally you don't get bonuses, some people are lucky enough to have negotiated yearly performance bonuses (I highly recommend doing so), otherwise you're at your bosses discretion. - Businesses practices are extremely inconsistent with industry standards in software because of the companies roots.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,023 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CoreLogic Job Seekers

    Appraiser
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Intern, Software Engineering
    Learn About the Job

    Work at CoreLogic? Share Your Experiences

    or