KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Corley Plumbing Air Electric

Engaged Employer

Corley Plumbing Air Electric

Add a Review

Corley Plumbing Air Electric Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 35 reviews

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Corley Plumbing Air Electric  President and General Manager  Mitzi Ott  (no image)
Mitzi Ott
1 Rating

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I truly feel like everyone here is family.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and company culture.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome company culture

    Mar 22, 2022 - Office Administration in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about Corley - quite simple...the people. Everyone helps everyone - even if it's not their job. The culture is very positive (now that toxic/dramatic employees are no longer working here). The company's core values align with my own & that was very important to me when I was looking for my work home. Also, there is A LOT of room for growth.

    Cons

    Not enough parking spaces & it can get tight!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Corley Plumbing Air Electric Response

    President and General Manager

    Thank you very much for the positive feedback. It's important that we continue working to create a culture where everyone knows their value, can see opportunity for themselves and others, and can be proud of the company we are working to build.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Corporate Ruins Everything

    Jan 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Genuinely good people working on the ground, new stuff, their not afraid to update stuff around the office or warehouse.

    Cons

    Management is all about the money, upper management play hot potato when it comes to problem solving because no one wants to step up and admit fault. There is lots of deceit in upper management and the thing that hurts most is, they act like they care.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Corley Plumbing Air Electric Response

    Operations Manager

    I'm very sorry this was how you saw things while working here. In reality, our shared services partners are providing Corley Plumbing, Air, Electric with exactly what we need to ensure both our customers and our team members are taken care of in the best way possible. I'd be happy to discuss your concerns at any time.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Sales

    Feb 18, 2022 - Sales Associate in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people and good company culture.

    Cons

    Leads can be bad. Commission only for sales/service. Very sales driven.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Feels like home

    Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You walk in the door and it feels like home. Now that management has parted ways with toxic ex-employees, it is so much better. We can go back to focusing on what we do best - providing a valuable service for our customers. The company believes in leadership training and even teaches us how to talk to customers, not just the technicial side. Great decisions have been made by Upper Management lately to get the company on track

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Corley Plumbing Air Electric Response

    Operations Manager

    Yay! Thank you for being such a great member of the team. You're right! It does feel like home!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    We are dedicated to the best quality service

    Jan 9, 2022 - Plumber in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, great coworkers

    Cons

    Some of the equipment is in poor condition.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I can repair or replace HVAC systems all day and night mostly with a smile, but people are broken

    Oct 21, 2020 - Maintenance Technician in Wichita, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's great service to offer folks in need, job security due to constant service calls to do what's necessary to ensure Straight Flush Beats A Full House . It's a skilled trade so don't allow any discount offers from others cause we have the skills that they don't have,and we aren't afraid to get hands dirty . We are the men who make things happen and put smiles on their wives faces , big smiles. We're bad boys who are never going to wear pants with pretty glittery pockets but instead we require man size pants which cause bigger smiles as well. Don't allow people to push us around, and we can take vacations where and when we say so.

    Cons

    Biggest con is that folks who live by the country clubs in huge homes, should be required to pay upfront even though they usually have the $ to pay our service fees, they will stare at the floor when it's time to pay and blame their wives for their lack of manhood to run their own homes. just witnessing this makes you understand why most women gave up on men for their lack of leadership and honor, and commitment, who could blame them so it's best to begin a job , all through it to complete status with the men of the house and those lady's are brave and yet foolish at same time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Deceitful Drama Filled Management

    Jul 1, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many to speak of

    Cons

    If your looking for a company that will smile in your face and turn around and stab you in the back then look no further. If unrealistic expectations based off of numbers that don’t support field staff sounds exciting this company is for you. If your willing to step in and fill other management positions for no additional compensation (because nobody wants these positions) Corley will be an excellent fit for you. This is the most stressful job I’ve ever had and it paid less money than I’ve made in 15 years. I tried my best to grit it out thinking something would change but the work environment is awful. There’s more drama in this company in a week than a years worth of soap operas. Numbers on paper is all that matter and retail sales is all that will be fueling the HVAC side of this company for the foreseeable future. The company was without an install manager for more than 3 months leaving me responsible for selling and installing jobs with absolutely zero help from anyone. My phone would ring from 8am until the last sales call or install of the night was complete and most of the day Saturday. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!! HVAC will always be the red headed step sister at this company. This will always be a plumbing company attempting to do HVAC work. The retail world is exactly where they belong.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    PTSD from working at Corley

    Jan 14, 2022 - HVAC Service Technician in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Makes me grateful for my new job that isn’t at Corley.

    Cons

    There are only a few people who manage to work at this place for over a few years. They typically are trapped or are just dumb enough to be ok with the drama, politics or taking advantage of people. The quickest way to get praise at Corley is to charge an old lady $900 for a $10 part and 15 minutes of work- That’s your ticket to the top! If you want to be miserable and lose sleep, you’ve found your home.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Corley Plumbing Air Electric Response

    Operations Manager

    I'm sorry to hear this feedback. We strive very diligently to place value on the 2 most important aspects of what we do- our customers and our team members. I'd be happy to discuss your concerns any time.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place

    Oct 12, 2021 - Corporate Office Staff in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Co-workers Intentional leaders Care about family life

    Cons

    Parking! But they are working on it!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Corley Plumbing Air Electric Response

    Operations Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to give feedback. You are right! We've added so many team members that parking is a frustration. We're working on that one for sure!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Family values

    Jul 22, 2021 - Customer Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a wonderful company to be at feels like a family and so much growth opportunities! Management is great too!

    Cons

    No cons great place to be at

    1 person found this review helpful

    Corley Plumbing Air Electric Response

    Operations Manager

    Thanks!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

Corley Plumbing Air Electric Reviews FAQs

Corley Plumbing Air Electric has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 35 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Corley Plumbing Air Electric to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Corley Plumbing Air Electric employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Corley Plumbing Air Electric. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

75% of Corley Plumbing Air Electric employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Corley Plumbing Air Electric 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Corley Plumbing Air Electric to be career development, management, benefits and the cons to be workplace, senior leadership.

Work at Corley Plumbing Air Electric? Share Your Experiences

Corley Plumbing Air Electric logo
or

Corley Plumbing Air Electric Photos

+ Add Photo
Corley Plumbing Air Electric photo of: Professional technicians need professional trucks
Corley Plumbing Air Electric photo of: Bubba is our Plumbing Manager and he is the best cheerleader to his team!
Corley Plumbing Air Electric photo of: Installers working hard!
Corley Plumbing Air Electric photo of: Getting all set up for the work day!
Corley Plumbing Air Electric photo of: Cory installing a fan
Corley Plumbing Air Electric photo of: Buck and boys!
Corley Plumbing Air Electric photo of: Building a training center in the warehouse
See All Photos