CornerStone Management Concepts Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
CornerStone Management Concepts    (no image)
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Business School

    Apr 6, 2018 - Account Manager in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management staff that actually cares about your own success. A whole different teaching experience in the business world. Nothing that can be compared to what I learned back in school as a business major.

    Cons

    If you aren't willing to put 100% in your work it can be a challenge. Must have a strong work ethic

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good career opportunity

    Jan 26, 2018 - Account Executive in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a great team environment. Everyone works together to help each other hit our designated goals. We work with clients who are in the top of their industry so it makes marketing the product that much easier as well. The management team is always helpful and open to employees coming to them to discuss their goals, advancement, and game plan for the future. They are also accommodating to schedules as some reps are still finishing school, or have over commitments so as long as they know what is going on they we help you work around it. They are very accountable and hold all of their reps, both entry level and leadership, to what is supposed to being done and the goals that are discussed. With growth being dependent on individual performance and not seniority, employees can choose to grow as fast as they want/able to. You won’t be held back from taking on more or forced to do something you aren’t ready for. Some reps are already account executives and trainers within a few months.

    Cons

    Hours are longer than a regular 9-5 schedule. So you have to be willing to commit to it. Company culture may not be for everyone as it a competitive and fast paced environment.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Eye opener.

    Mar 12, 2016 - Marketing Manager in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved the people. From day one the energy was incredible and I knew it was going to be a great experience. It was such a refreshment walking into a work place where people actually cared about their jobs and what they were doing. This experience gave me communication skills and a positive mindset that I can take with me forever.

    Cons

    Long hours. I think it is worth it depending on what you want out of it. It was satisfying seeing a reward in the hours that you did put in.

    Continue reading
    27 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Career Move

    Feb 23, 2016 - Administrative Assistant in Wayne, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In this company I have learned excellent communication skills and have gained business management experience, I was trained how to do administrative work and develop strong interpersonal skills. The best part about this company is that it gives you an entrepreneurial mindset and you feel more motivated to set goals for yourself and most importantly, reach those goals. It is a very upbeat environment with like minded, motivated people. There are always opportunities to grow, which makes this an excellent career move. I enjoy learning business more hands on rather than thru a text book and this job has taught me more than what I learned in school. I am gaining real life business experience, which is exactly what I was looking for.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be long hours, but in the end it is worth it.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Eye Opening Experience/Great Growth Opportunity Found

    Jun 9, 2017 - Entry Level Customer Service Representative in Wayne, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * The environment I have been working in is fun and everyone gets along * You truly do learn a great deal in this job especially in communications and interpersonal skills. *No seniority or tenure. Great growth opportunity within the company. * Management is super laid back and lenient with time off and any problems you face within personal life. * Great place to get your foot in the door especially for people who are looking to be in the marketing or communications industry. * Many bonuses are offered within each month leaving room for employees to make some extra money.

    Cons

    *Sometimes hours can be tiring and can be long. But you do get paid for the effort you put in.

    12 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My experience was neutral

    Dec 23, 2016 - Account Manager in Wayne, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive people reaching towards a common goal on a day to day basis. Everyone teaches each other new sales tactics and wants to see each other succeed.

    Cons

    No insurance at all, no work life balance, you will work 60-70 hours a week and it's performance based. Door to door sales position. There is a possibility that you can write 20 leads in a week and make no money. Lots of red flags: cult like behavior, many acronyms like juice, standing for join us in creating excitement. Challenge Fridays as well, meaning Friday, individual or team challenges that harass employees. Tie drags, egg drops, kissing fish, riding people , squid slaps and shaving cream to the face. If u say no they refuse to give u the check and/or call you a sissy. The culture is similar to a fraternity. They look down on 9-5 people, work you to the bone. If you like sales this is for you. I did it for 6 months, before I found something more consistent.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Knowledgeable and Charasmatic people but it's a Pyramid scheme.

    Jul 16, 2018 - Independent Contractor in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part about the company is that it is a team oriented group that pushes you to meet your personal goals. They use proven psychological tactics to get leads and keep employees motivated.

    Cons

    You are an Independent Contractor. Look up what that means if you don't know what you're getting into. Here it is unfortunately a door to door commission based position with no base salary. They don't give you a stipend for travel, food, or permits. Hours are Monday - Friday 9:30am - 9:30pm and half days on Saturday. You WILL be stopped by police usually once a week. The training check was about half of what was in the written agreement. You are only paid if one of your leads demo. That means if one of your leads sits down with the sales person then you get paid. So it is not guaranteed that the leads you generate will get you paid. Since it is a pyramid scheme, you'll have to reach senior positions to get paid off of what your team generates for long term gains.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    High Earnings for Entry Level

    Mar 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Biggest thing I like is getting paid every week. People here are getting paid over $1,000 a week, and the more experienced guys are earning even higher in the $2k range. I've been here for 3 months and I'm averaging between $1,000-$1,500 weekly.

    Cons

    You get in what you put in. If you aren't willing to put in the work, then your paycheck will reflect that. If you're looking for a job to do the bare minimum and not get noticed, this is not for you.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    awesome advancement opportuniy

    Dec 2, 2016 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    alot of growth potential, full training, great company incentives, fun upbeat environment. i learned alot from working with this company and with the proper training i was able to move up into management. owners were awesome and i loved going into work everyday.

    Cons

    the only con i would have would be the commute. i drove from further away but it was worth the drive.

    18 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Unprofessional

    Sep 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about this company.

    Cons

    They conduct their business in a very unprofessional manner. They're not trustworthy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    CornerStone Management Concepts Response

    Human Resources Manager

    We're very sorry to hear that you found no pros to working with CornerStone Management Concepts. We always strive to provide the best atmosphere to all who join our team. We do apologize that your experience with us is less than satisfactory. We will be taking your feedback into consideration.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Work at CornerStone Management Concepts? Share Your Experiences

CornerStone Management Concepts logo
or