Corning Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Corning Credit Union Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Corning Credit Union President & CEO Gary Grinnell (no image)
Gary Grinnell
9 Ratings
  1. "I love CCU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Corning Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, competitive pay, growth opportunities, team work atmosphere! CCU is an amazing company to work for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Corning Credit Union2019-09-06
  2. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corning Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, positive work environment, and overall great place to work.

    Cons

    Could use more competitive pay.

    Corning Credit Union2019-05-22
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corning Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, atmosphere, and culture!

    Cons

    Pay is mediocre & not as competitive as other financial institutions. (other benefits & pros make up for this in my opinion)

    Corning Credit Union2019-05-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I learned how credit unions worked and enjoyed helping members financially."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corning Credit Union

    Pros

    They had a strong positive philosophy. They value their employees and have great benefits.

    Cons

    In some branches you are micromanaged. You are constantly observed by management even after years of experience.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees more freedom to grow and make them feel trusted. Constant observation time is awkward and unnecessary.

    Corning Credit Union2018-10-18
  5. "Loan officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Corning Credit Union

    Pros

    Great employees with extended knowledge

    Cons

    Low pay for majority of employees

    Corning Credit Union2018-09-25
  6. "Great place to work and start off your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corning Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For me, the culture and environment are great at Corning Credit Union. They really value their members a lot and the team is amazing, creative hardworking people working together to keep exceeding set goals. Lots of opportunities for growth. Good pay and exceptional benefits. Continuously growing

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Corning Credit Union2018-03-17
  7. "Service-focused and strong culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corning Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Outstanding member service. Big focus on corporate culture and values. Good advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    The culture can be insular and resistant to change.

    Corning Credit Union2018-02-23
  8. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Corning Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    I cant say I have had any bad experiences

    Corning Credit Union2017-10-20
  9. "MSR II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Msr in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corning Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Sometimes understaffed and overworked.

    Advice to Management

    Hope too. Would love to help manage staff and keep more people long term and balance the work load.

    Corning Credit Union2017-08-16
  10. "Fantastic Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Member Service Representative II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corning Credit Union for less than a year

    Pros

    Corning Credit Union is a fantastic organization to work for. The management offers thorough training for all employees with an emphasis on the quality of member service. Everyone is helpful and supportive. Management welcomes suggestions and new ideas from all employees. It is a welcoming and supportive atmosphere in which to work.

    Cons

    There were no downsides, everyone was a pleasure to work with. I suppose the only con was that they do not need a permanent employee in my location.

    Corning Credit Union2016-12-27
Found 16 reviews