Corporate Brokers Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Corporate Brokers CEO Shane Ireland
Shane Ireland
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "She was extremely supportive and readily available during my hiring process and employment(in 9 reviews)

  • "Nichole Dunne is my recruiter and she was a pleasure to work with(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons in my opinion to working with this group(in 14 reviews)

  • "I don't have anything negative to say about this company even thought I am unemployed because it's not their fault(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corporate Brokers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience so far working with Kyle Voorhees at Corporate Brokers has been outstanding. One of the best recruiters I've ever worked during my entire career. I'll highly recommend to reach out to Kyle Voorhees and Corporate Brokers for your next great opportunity!

    Cons

    I can not think anything to add here.

    Continue reading
    Corporate Brokers2020-04-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Misleading"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Annapolis, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Corporate Brokers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The idea of the company and culture they want to drive is great. The implementation is where the failure begins.

    Cons

    Misleading would be the best way to describe the onboarding and overall culture at this company. 1. "Glassdoor top employer" - these reviews are not by actual employees that work at corporate brokers. They work at other jobs, thus enjoy it at those temporary contract positions at the other company. They do not really work "at" corporate brokers but are paid by corporate brokers. 2. Turnover Culture - simply put, constant. Multiple employees leaving. 3. First week - given no breakdown of hours and expectations, sent email on Friday afternoon that it was expected I come work a full shift on Saturday after working the full week. Not asked, just told that I have to come in. 4. No training - no explanation of the training plan, no guidance, no individual one to one training. 5. Nepotism 6. Disdain and poor moral in the operations department. 7. Culture of reading a book the founders believe is a driver of the culture. Literally never discussed after being given the book the first day. Owners are not aware, or do not care that the culture they want to create is not actually being implemented.

    Continue reading
    Corporate Brokers2020-02-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Staff!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Contractor in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Corporate Brokers full-time

    Pros

    I worked with Amanda Walker, Service Delivery Manager for Corp Brokers. She is absolutely amazing in every aspect. Amanda was able to connect and build a relationship with me in a matter of minutes. Amanda was able to identify strengths in me that I never realized I had. Her communication was on point, and I hope to work with her again to assist me with another role through Corp Brokers.

    Cons

    NO CONS - great company

    Continue reading
    Corporate Brokers2019-12-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Organization!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Annapolis, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corporate Brokers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture with strong core values.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share!

    Corporate Brokers2019-11-21
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corporate Brokers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Heather Whistin was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely supportive and readily available during my hiring process and employment. She would check in on a regular basis and was available whenever I needed to speak.

    Cons

    I do not have an cons for Corporate Brokers

    Continue reading
    Corporate Brokers2019-05-14
  6. Helpful (7)

    "awesome company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Corporate Brokers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Glad to be a part of an awesome company! Enjoyed working with my recruiting team and managers at different levels. Jared is always very responsive and open to discussions aiming at achieving a win-win situation for the parties involved.

    Cons

    None in my experience so far, keep up with the good work!

    Corporate Brokers2019-03-03
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Jared is Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in New York, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Corporate Brokers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great communication skills Gives you necessary information to be successful

    Cons

    Can’t think of one. Perhaps more clarity on how to advance.

    Corporate Brokers2019-02-20
  8. Helpful (6)

    "I love my job and where I work!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corporate Brokers full-time

    Pros

    Corporate Brokers has had such a positive impact on my professional career and personal life; I am not sure where to begin or end…I have worked for CB for over eight years and have never worked for more caring, determined, and inspirational people. All leadership of CB are extraordinary mentors who are committed to helping you reach your professional and personal goals. It is truly like family here. Corporate Brokers cultivates an incredible environment and culture. You will be treated like a person and induvial versus a number that can be replaced. I have experienced success and failure, built lifelong relationships, and have fallen in love with the grind because of my co-workers and leadership never except just ordinary results. Corporate Brokers will keep shifting, changing, and evolving to grow CB and its employees.

    Cons

    none - thank you for all of the love and support every day!

    Continue reading
    Corporate Brokers2019-01-29
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Such an Amazing Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corporate Brokers full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, strong team dependability, Amazing Leadership. I have been working at Corporate Brokers for a while now and this is by far the best job I have ever had. Challenging but with so much support, everyone at Corporate Brokers wants you to succeed. We put our consultants first and create strong long lasting relationships with people in many different industries. I am excited to come to work everyday and I am very thankful to where I am.

    Cons

    Hard work is not meant for everybody but it definitely pays off!

    Continue reading
    Corporate Brokers2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Loving My Monday Mornings……"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Annapolis, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corporate Brokers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Over 65% of the population are dissatisfied and not engaged in their job. It’s an honor to work here at Corporate Brokers and I’m proud to say I live for Monday mornings! I can’t wait to get into work and be around some of the most talented people in the industry. Our culture is amazing! We are a work hard, play hard company and are relentless in the pursuit of achieving our goals! We genuinely care about everyone and we interact with each other as if we are family! The growth here is amazing! I have been at Corporate Brokers for 10 years and have grown from Recruiter to Sales and now I oversee the training and development for all of Corporate Brokers. Over the last 10 years I have seen Corporate Brokers become a powerhouse in the staffing industry and it’s because of the people who work here and the passion they bring every day. Leadership empowers each and every employee to “act like an owner”!

    Cons

    There are no cons!

    Corporate Brokers2018-12-13
Found 78 reviews