Corporate Payroll Services Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
56%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Corporate Payroll Services President Joseph Beverly (no image)
Joseph Beverly
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great overall

    Mar 1, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Base pay plus commission, 1 hour lunch break

    Cons

    No benefits, no opportunity for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Never Again

    Feb 16, 2021 - Branch Manager in Peachtree Corners, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Literally none. Besides being paid on time I guess.

    Cons

    Truth be told, I would give a zero star rating if I could. This company does not support diversity and inclusion. They do not train to retain their employees. They allow discrimination from the top down and down up based on race, age and gender. I have never been so disregarded, discriminated against and mislead in a position. Even HR doesn’t take these complaints seriously and they push the employee with the complaints out to avoid dealing with the root issue.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Corporate Payroll Services Response

    Controller

    It saddens us to hear that you were less than happy during your time with us and did not feel valued. Although we understand everyone’s experience in a position will be different, we want to express that as an equal opportunity employer, we strive to be inclusive and diverse, and we believe we are achieving this goal. We apologize if you feel we did not convey this while you were with us. Currently, 76% of our employees are female, 65% of our executive/senior managers and first/mid-level managers are female, and 45% (nearly half) of our employees are people of color. We are not stating this to get an award or special recognition but to express that we value our female employees and employees of color. Even though we are inclusive and diverse, we do not hire based on race or gender to “meet these goals.” We hire based on applicants’ knowledge, skills, and ability to work efficiently in the position for which they apply. We are a bit confused about your position, because we do not have any recent former Peachtree Corners Branch Managers, which, unfortunately, makes us question the validity of this review.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Dec 20, 2020 - Payroll Processor in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love it here! Great team

    Cons

    Extreme workload and fast paced

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good pay, bad management

    Dec 10, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistent check, legit job, easy to get

    Cons

    Management is corrupt and commissions unpaid

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Over two decades at CPS

    Jul 16, 2020 - Programmer in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and generally a positive experience

    Cons

    I was released over a personal disagreement with the company president that was unrelated to my job performance. Employee loyalty does not count for anything.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Finally found a career and company I truly love!

    Feb 28, 2020 - Inside Sales Account Executive in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything! I have no complaints. I am treated fairly and I feel like I matter. This company values the employees and it comes across every day. Training is great, they give you all the tools you need to be successful. My co-workers and the management team is more like family. I love this company, and I am excited to grow with Corporate Payroll Services

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Feb 24, 2020 - Sales Executive in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent commission plan. Great environment to work in. The benefits are good. Lots of products to sell.

    Cons

    Drive a lot so a con for some.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Best company I've ever worked for!

    Jan 30, 2020 - Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of growth and opportunity for advancement, great management teams, it's a company where you can truly find a career

    Cons

    I wouldn't change a thing!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Porous Background Check

    Feb 10, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent starting salary at $46,000 Do not have to return to office Likeable folks to work with Less expensive service than Paychex or ADP Company cell phone

    Cons

    NOT thorough background checks on applicants :) Weak on commission payments Unsatisfactory healthcare coverage

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Corporate Payroll Services Response

    Controller

    Thank you for your feedback. Since we work with finances and have access to sensitive information, we take our security very seriously. Our background checks are conducted on a much deeper level than most industries. On average, companies do State and National background checks on employees. At CorPay, we run a more extensive search which also includes county background checks as well, making it very difficult for someone to “slip through the cracks.” Our background checks give us peace of mind that we have hired the right candidate, the safety of our team is not an issue and our customers’ sensitive information is in the right hands.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company to work for.

    Aug 27, 2019 - Inside Sales Associate in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been working at CPS for 14 years now. And I must say it’s been a great company to work for. Most companies don’t care there employees but CPS cares about there employees and there employees family.

    Cons

    There’s no real downsize about this company. Just like any other company, they expect you to do your job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Popular Careers with Corporate Payroll Services Job Seekers

Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Corporate Payroll Services? Share Your Experiences

Corporate Payroll Services logo
or