Corps Team Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Corps Team CEO Allison O'Kelly
Allison O'Kelly
13 Ratings
  1. "Best job ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corps Team

    Pros

    Working for Corps Team has been a true blessing. Find a job with flexibility allows me to get things done personally without sacrificing a career. It is wonderful to have co-workers who all work hard and a boss who is easy to talk to. Just a great place to work.

    Cons

    The only down side is figuring out how to stop working at times. with the great flexibility, builds a desire to work hard. At times you need to remember to stop at the end of the day.

    Corps Team Response

    February 28, 2017marketing manager

    Take time to recharge your batteries. It's hard to see where you're going when your lights are dim. ~ Robert Connelly Thank you for the review!

  2. "Good team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Corps Team full-time

    Pros

    good work environment for temps

    Cons

    none that I can think of

  3. "Recruiter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corps Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In most roles, you are allowed to work remote, excellent access to the necessary tools to complete the job, fun work environment.

    Cons

    Can feel a little isolated at times.

    Continue reading
  4. "Customer Service Representative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Montgomery, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corps Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is phenomenal. The staff is so eager to help and do everything they can to help place you in a position that is a perfect fit for both you and the company. You can tell the genuinely care. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no downsides.

    Corps Team Response

    July 5, 2016marketing manager

    Our goal at Corps Team, always, is to find the best fit for both the candidate and client. Thank you for sharing!

  5. "Excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corps Team part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (great work/life balance), strong team-oriented culture (which is especially exceptional considering we all work virtually, management focused on both company growth and employee satisfaction

    Cons

    As with any recruiting job on the agency side, it can be frustrating to spend a significant amount of time sourcing, screening and identifying outstanding candidates that meet and exceed the client's requirements, only to lose the placement to another agency. However, this is a situation not unique to Corps Team. Agency Recruiters with all companies face this situation from time to time. It's the nature of the industry and something successful Recruiters simply must learn to adapt to and accept.

    Continue reading

    Corps Team Response

    April 5, 2016marketing manager

    Thank you for the kind words. It is an exciting time!

  6. "Top Notch Service and Professionalism"

    5.0
    Human Resources Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Corps Team for more than 3 years

    Pros

    was placed in my current role as HR Manager for a small, local company about 4 years ago through Mom Corps Cincinnati, now Corp Team. The care with which Mom Corps handled the recruiting process was second to none. Now I use Corps Team, working specifically with Recruiter, Lynn Danen, for my employer's recruiting needs and have experienced the same exceptional service and professionalism being a customer as I did when I was a job seeker.

    Cons

    No cons to mention at this time

    Corps Team Response

    April 5, 2016marketing manager

    It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to work with you, both as a candidate and as a client. We really appreciate knowing that your experience as a job seeker was so positive – positive enough that you called us when you subsequently had a staffing need. ~Lynn

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience with excellent communication."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Blue Ash, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corps Team part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with Brigitt Lipps. She was exceptional at coordinating my interviews with my prospecting employer. I was placed into my current position with Brigitt's help. Overall, it was an excellent experience.

    Cons

    Truthfully, I was not unhappy with any aspect of the process. Everything was handled in a timely and professional manner.

    Corps Team Response

    April 5, 2016marketing manager

    Thank you for the positive feedback! I’m so pleased we could work together to find you such a great fit. ~Brigid

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Talent Acquisition Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corps Team

    Pros

    I have been with Corps Team for 4 years and it's the best company I've ever worked for. Top-notch in every way!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Corps Team Response

    April 5, 2016marketing manager

    Top notch people make us the best company to work for.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Recruitment Firm Experience!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Corps Team full-time

    Pros

    I am a job seeker and have been working with Corps Team on a placement opportunity with one of their clients. I have to say that this has been by far one of my most pleasant experiences working with a recruiter! My recruiter Brigid has been fabulous and her proactive communication style, friendly demeanor and overall professionalism really stand out. I can highly recommend working with Corps Team if you are a job seeker. What a great experience!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading

    Corps Team Response

    April 5, 2016marketing manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! We strive to make it a positive experience at every point in the process, so it’s great to hear you felt this way and we hope the same with all of our candidates.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Bookkeeper"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Corps Team part-time

    Pros

    I love the flexibility and that I am able to work from home!!! The team at Mom Corps was so helpful and continues to be:)

    Cons

    I do not have any!!

    Corps Team Response

    April 5, 2016marketing manager

    Thank you for your kind words!

Found 23 reviews