Corpus Christi Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Corpus Christi Medical Center Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
James T. Montgomery
5 Ratings
  1. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corpus Christi Medical Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional and friendly employees, DRMC is a smaller hospital and centrally located, fully equipped facility.

    Cons

    Staffing shortage at times, parking shortage.

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2019-07-18
  2. "Good but stubbornly flawed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Pharmacist in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Corpus Christi Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Offers a very good benefits package

    Cons

    Seemingly total lack of understanding of necessary staffing deficits, and failure to address them in a timely manner

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your trusted employees, not just game players. Be better advocates for your departments, not just yes-men.

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2019-01-30
  3. "PBX operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PBX Operator in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corpus Christi Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Because you get to spend time helping people.

    Cons

    The turnarounds hospitals being overworked when you are short on staff

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2017-11-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Resident Physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Corpus Christi Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of good pathology to learn from. Sometimes too much.

    Cons

    GME doesn't care about the residents at all. Very malignant atmosphere.

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2017-09-03
  5. "Ultrasound Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ultrasound Technologist in Corpus Christi, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Corpus Christi Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love the staff and hospital environment.

    Cons

    I wish that corporate would appreciate the employees more by bringing the employees to market value. They say the salaries are competive to other companies in town, but they are not.

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2017-03-29
  6. "Promotes Team Player Attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Corpus Christi Medical Center

    Pros

    -Everyone is great. They bring a positive attitude to work, which makes it a great place to be

    Cons

    -Sometimes it's easy to get lost in the day-to-day. There was a ton of construction going on when I did my internship there

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you are doing. You do a great job keeping employees engaged. Make sure to not lose sight of that

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2016-10-07
  7. "Management unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corpus Christi Medical Center

    Pros

    coworkers are team players, helpful and friendly. flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Too much micromanaging. Management always trying some new plan and constant changing. Management turnover is high

    Advice to Management

    settle down and let your employees do their jobs.

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2016-08-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Full time Registered Nurse ICU."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse ICU in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corpus Christi Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule and overall good team work among other nurses within the unit. Experienced charge nurses and coworkers never leave each other in critical situations alone. Teamwork.

    Cons

    Hospital tends to focus on the dollar value of everything from their employees down to the supplies and equipment available within the unit. The ICU is the most outdated unit within the entire hospital and probably all of corpus christi.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on making the employees feel compensated and appreciated for their hours of work put in, rather than replaceable warm bodies.

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2016-05-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience working for CCMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at Corpus Christi Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Fair compensation and benefits, company really cares for their employees.

    Cons

    Staffing was always a problem, but I think that's probably similar everywhere

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2015-11-19
  10. "Teamwork, quality patient care, overall positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Corpus Christi Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work schedule, dedicated pursuit of quality care and implementation of Core Measures and national standards. Better staffing than other places I have worked. Union and non- union employment. Specialty pay and other incentives.

    Cons

    Employee healthcare benefits, overall benefit compensation have been downgraded over last decade. Union representation doesn't appear to have real strength or benefit to employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get an IT team that can build a system that supports the goals of timely delivery of patient care and services instead of hampering same!

    Corpus Christi Medical Center2014-02-07
Found 13 reviews