Corsicana ISD Reviews | Glassdoor

Corsicana ISD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Diane Frost
4 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful teaching experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Teacher 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Corsicana ISD full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Support from my principal, money for resources

      Cons

      family involvement is lacking

      Corsicana ISD2019-02-21
    • "Public Education at its "Finest""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Corsicana ISD full-time

      Pros

      Students are students, no real differences from anywhere else. Some good, some bad.

      Cons

      No support. A choice between employee and anything else and the higher up will always choose anything else. Literally, feel worthless and like an island when consistently told we are a communicating family.

      Advice to Management

      Support and want the people you hire. Those are your choices that you need to defend and be there for.

      Corsicana ISD2018-03-22
    • "Very friendly and helpful administrative family..Enjoyed the years i was employed by Cisd."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Corsicana ISD

        Pros

        There were some very interesting people that you come across also became close friends.Administration very nice and helpful.

        Cons

        Unfortunately the pay was not all that great for you to get paid once a month but hey it payed some bills

        Corsicana ISD2017-07-06
      • "Certified substitute"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Corsicana ISD part-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great people, great curriculums, great administration, competitive state report card from TEA.

        Cons

        Lowest substitute pay around for a certified teacher.

        Advice to Management

        Upgrade to a more competitive certified and degreed substitute pay level.

        Corsicana ISD2017-01-30
      • "Who You Know/Not What You Know"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Paraprofessional in Corsicana, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Corsicana ISD full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        The best reason to work at CISD is the children.

        Cons

        The downside to working at CISD is the Good Ole Buddy system hard at work in the background.

        Advice to Management

        Management needs to be more involved in their employees' work habits and not rely on longevity of employee to see them through their own responsibilities.

        Corsicana ISD2016-09-22
      • "Teacher"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Corsicana ISD

        Pros

        Excellent community support, cooperative administration, hard working students.

        Cons

        Frequent administrative turnover, many unenthusiastic, indifferent faculty members at all schools

        Corsicana ISD2016-06-29
      • "Teacher Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Conroe, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Corsicana ISD

        Pros

        Great teachers with positive attitude.

        Cons

        District loses touch with what is really going on in the schools,

        Corsicana ISD2015-12-15
      • "Unbalanced Administration"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Corsicana ISD full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Human resources director will hear your complaints and act on them swiftly and justly. I have never met an educator who does not like children or want what is best for the students in a classroom.

        Cons

        Health insurance isn't great, it's expensive. Administration is overly concerned with aesthetics instead of children and their futures either within the district or once they are out on their own.

        Advice to Management

        Instead of devoting so much time to planning a new school, direct that focus toward our children who are here now and who will (hopefully) take care of us later in life when we are no longer able.

        Corsicana ISD2015-11-16
      • "wonderful"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
        Recommends

        I have been working at Corsicana ISD

        Pros

        excellent students and coworkers great schools

        Cons

        salaries can be better, rotation in administrative positions

        Advice to Management

        too many changes in Administration that makes employees feel uncomfortable.

        Corsicana ISD2012-04-17
      • "very nice place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Math Teacher in

        I have been working at Corsicana ISD

        Pros

        The people are very nice

        Cons

        The school does not pay in to social security

        Corsicana ISD2011-01-14
      Found 10 reviews