Cortado Reviews | Glassdoor

Cortado Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cortado CEO Carsten Mickeleit
Carsten Mickeleit
4 Ratings
  1. "Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cortado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, Great Team and they take the time to know you.

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Advice to Management

    None at this time

    Cortado2018-03-09
  2. "in case you are interested"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cortado full-time

    Pros

    As a salesperson you have freedom to manage your prospects and pipeline in a manner that you feel you need to be successful. No one standing over your shoulder micromanaging. Good co-workers and management. Positive team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Need to continue to evolve marketing and sales efforts to reflect changing ways people engage companies they buy from. Need better strategy in engaging prospects while they are trialing the service, more hands on. Don't let them install trial on their own, its a waste of time and resources.

    Advice to Management

    Less dependency on trade shows to create new leads, yes we need to be there but online marketing and seo are more effective in generating leads. Need a better strategy to engage people visiting website on a daily basis. Do not let prospects launch trials directly from website, force them to engage sales before they trial the product. Need better email marketing tools.

    Cortado2017-09-15
  3. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cortado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues were great! Fair salary, good benefits if no family

    Cons

    Management was awful. Very unfriendly, unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Berlin office should take a closer look at management of Denver office, which is dismal. Does not reflect Berlin, which is excellent!

    Cortado2017-05-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Technical consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cortado full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The company focus on the wellbeing of their employees, they do listen to the employees and accommodate to recommendations/needa. Is a very flexible work environment and very friendly.

    Cons

    Pay cealing is limited, been working here for over 10 years now.

    Cortado2017-02-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Scattered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cortado full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They are always trying to develop new products related to print or mobile device management. Marketing is a key component to what they believe is running a successful business.

    Cons

    When I was there, they were constantly changing the pay plan from year to year. And the changes were drastic. I am not sure they knew what they were doing when it comes to product development. They were not in touch with what their customers wanted or needed. They would engineer products based upon what they thought customers needed. They spent too much time on marketing and not enough on the proper product development....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees who tell you to listen to your customers. The president has to take more of an active sales role.

    Cortado2015-06-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cortado

    Pros

    Great benefits package, and a nice group of colleagues.

    Cons

    The CEO is not an effective sales manager. The inside sales team are treated like call center employees. Very little training & support. Never given a written copy of the commission plan. High turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, and open your mind to new ideas.

    Cortado2015-06-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Do not waste your time, nothing but headaches"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cortado

    Pros

    Proven International company in a dying niche

    Cons

    Set up to fail, Cheated on Commissions, Looking to get good people on the cheap and will not reward performance, dying industry, constant changing sales direction, High turnover

    Advice to Management

    All Salespeople are not created equal, you get what you pay for

    Cortado2015-06-11

    Cortado Response

    July 8, 2015Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. While we do not know in which of our divisions in Europe, North America or Australia you had the experience you describe, we can assure you that it is not representative. Cortado has been a successful and growing business for 16 years, providing ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A really great place to Work in Berlin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cortado full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    interesting and challenging Projects, great Career opportunity, really nice colleagues, excellent benefits for Young families (also work-life-balance),

    Cons

    there is already a good offer in Training% Workshops etc. but this could be a Little more structured

    Advice to Management

    Just keep the nice atmosphere and all-together feeling alive and the rest will follow!

    Cortado2016-02-14
Found 8 reviews