Corvias Reviews | Glassdoor

Corvias Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
John G. Picerne
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons for this employer(in 3 reviews)

  • "Upper management has too much control, not able to manage properly(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contributor in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corvias for more than a year

    Pros

    They were always there to help.

    Cons

    None that st I cant think Of

    Corvias2019-08-12
  2. "Workplace is not to bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Groundskeeper 

    I have been working at Corvias full-time

    Pros

    job is very stressful and hard

    Cons

    long days and week ends

    Corvias2019-06-05
  3. "Corbias"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corvias full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bosses are great. Co workers are great and the peers.

    Cons

    No cons. One day at a time

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work.

    Corvias2019-05-23
  4. "No fairness in company for technicians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Fort Bragg, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Corvias full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None what so ever

    Cons

    Too much of a buddy system going on in management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop using favoritism with your people and treat every one fairly

    Corvias2019-06-22

    Corvias Response

    June 27, 2019Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Corvias has pledged to provide an inclusive work environment. There have been some isolated instances where one of our locations hasn’t provided a work environment where each of our team members can thrive, but when we learned of it, we took immediate, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Shady management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Maintenance Technician in Fort Bragg, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Corvias full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some good people still left who actually care. Benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    At Ft. Bragg the management is extremely shady. Backdoor dealings and extreme cases of favoritism. Do not get on their bad side or you will regret it. HR is useless and do nothing to help employees or actually deal with complaints. Company used to be run well and the CEO used to care but I believe it has grown too large and the local levels are allowed to run amok. I don't recommend anyone work for these people unless...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This is directly to the CEO. Get back in touch with who you have running your installations. I believe you genuinely care and want the best for both employees and residents. Too many good people are being lost because of poor management.

    Corvias2019-05-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corvias full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people, good company. Proud to support what we do for the military, students, and the environment.

    Cons

    Communications could be better - but that's with every company

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the people who know - they're the ones in the trenches.

    Corvias2018-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warwick, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Corvias full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent benefits, casual attire, some nice co-workrs

    Cons

    were you ever in a frat or a sorority? if yes, you'll fit right in to this clicky environment. You better get along with right people or else.

    Advice to Management

    Look at those closest to the ceo and beware

    Corvias2018-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Corvias Military Living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Corvias full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great mission for staff. Benefits are very good and pay is fair.

    Cons

    Uncertainty over employment status and organizational changes

    Corvias2018-03-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mission-focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Corvias full-time

    Pros

    Good people and decent benefits

    Cons

    Some suspect hiring in certain departments

    Corvias2018-03-06
  10. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Corvias full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    None at the current time.

    Corvias2017-12-15
Found 61 reviews