KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Corvisa

Is this your company?

Corvisa

Add a Review

Corvisa Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 42 reviews

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Corvisa CEO Matt Lautz (no image)
Matt Lautz
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 25, 2016 - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership. Solid product and getting better. Would recommend it

    Cons

    It was sold off to a new company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good People Bad Leadership

    Nov 9, 2020 - People Operations in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People were great to work.

    Cons

    Management will drop you with little or no cause. Bad leadership practices.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Two Years, Great Experience So Far

    Apr 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pro #1: The startup-like atmosphere, but w/ the benefits of being a corporate company. It's the perfect balance for me, personally. I've done everything from large corporate to small business under 10 employees. Corvisa is constantly growing but they always manage to maintain the culture and perks. Pro #2: I love having the freedom to work on projects I see fitting, and if I need direction from my team lead, they are easily accessible to me. This is something I've never had the luxury to experience at prior (corporate) jobs. After reading many of the reviews below, it seems people struggle with the leadership. In reality, Corvisa has leaders who 100% trust you to do your job. I can't help but think the people writing negatively about their experiences we're people who could not be self-sufficient within their role and failed to perform their (minimum) duties. My manager always has their door open if I have questions, and there's no such thing as a "stupid" idea or question. As someone who's been here for two years, it's hard for me to envision someone struggling. The leaders want you to succeed, just ask for the help if you need it! Pro #3: I particularly love the Corvisa office. Coming from the corporate lifestyle, I thoroughly enjoy being located in Schlitz Park. It allows Corvisa to have major perks like - FREE downtown parking, campus activities, food trucks, free lunches (3x/week), unlimited snacks and coffee, office yoga, 3 different gyms, on-campus security to just name a few.

    Cons

    The 1st floor with the developers is very dimly lit, but, that's the way they like it. It doesn't bother me since I don't work on that floor, but it might to others.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Corvisa Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for the positive review! We're glad you're having an enjoyable time working at Corvisa. - Caitlin P.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A Great Experience

    Dec 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corvisa was a great place to work and full of intelligent, hard working people. I thoroughly enjoyed my time here and learned a lot through the work that I did, my co-workers, and upper management. They treated me with respect and never once did I feel disrespected, even though I was laid off as well. What people need to understand is that with an acquisition in any (or most) companies, there will be layoffs due to duplicate roles and a tight budget to stick to. This doesn't mean the company doesn't find you valuable. Tough decisions had to be made and it wasn't easy for the CEO and upper management, despite what people may be saying. This was difficult for them as well. Fortunately, I was lucky enough to get some help from the CEO and upper management in landing a new position at another company. I'm thankful to them for helping me out and will miss working at Corvisa.

    Cons

    I have no cons. While change is never easy, change can also be a great thing! To those nervous about moving forward with the company, don't be. Make the most of this acquisition and the new company and show them what you're made of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Corvisa Response

    VP Marketing

    We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and are glad to hear it was a positive one. We wish you the best of luck!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place To Work!

    Oct 16, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a work hard, play hard environment, and you are trusted to do your job. After all, they hired you for a reason, right? So they trust you. Everyone is very intelligent and helpful, and it's a lot of fun working here. There's an unlimited amount of food and beverages provided to you. The facility is newly remodeled and it looks phenomenal. There are 2 fitness centers. You don't have to pay for parking. The list goes on! I'd highly recommend working here.

    Cons

    Upper management should learn to introduce themselves to new people coming in. Everyone is busy; we all understand. But they could be more friendly and introduce themselves at the least.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Corvisa Response

    Human Resources

    Happy to hear you are enjoying your work, and the extra fun that comes with your dedication. We have noted your comment about introductions for future reference. Thank you for your feedback! - Caitlin P.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A young company doing things the right way.

    Oct 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Although the company has had its growing pains, the mission remains: do great work, regardless of the end product, and lets all make something awesome together. Some folks are not able to stay focused in an environment of comfort and convenience, and will tarnish the name of a company that is genuinely trying to do whatever it takes to keep the employees happy just because they couldn't hang; how unfortunate. The truth is, if you need external motivation and hyperactive management, this job likely isn't for you. If you are a seasoned professional that is looking for an environment where you choose your own adventure and know you will thrive and prosper when allowed an honest opportunity to, then apply immediately.

    Cons

    None of the common corporate BS that so many people actually need and don't realize they do): hyper-specific goals and objectives, constant hand-holding, incessant group "pats on the back", silo'd knowledge and responsibilities, too much HR nonsense, etc.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Corvisa Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for the review! As someone who has been on our team for 3+ years, we know you can truly attest to the nature of our fast growing company and culture. We're glad to have you as a part of our team! - Caitlin P.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting and dynamic place to work

    Oct 21, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience with this company has exceeded my expectations. CorvisaCloud is a progressive and fast moving company. I love what I do and feel that I have a lot of leverage to utilize my skills and learn a lot along the way. I work with incredibly talented and hard working individuals who all work together for the betterment of the group. I can’t say enough about my coworkers and their willingness to both teach and learn from one another. Management really trusts its employees to get the job done and does not micromanage every single project. The environment can sometimes be intense with a changing workload and deadlines, but that is the nature of a quickly growing company. I appreciate the flexible work environment and the catered lunches (3 free lunches each week). The free snacks and soda are pretty great as well.

    Cons

    Open concept office can sometimes be distracting.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Corvisa Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you're enjoying your time at CorvisaCloud, and we're thrilled to have you as part of our hardworking team! - Caitlin P.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment, challenging work

    Oct 18, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corvisa has a fantastic company culture and provides a great work environment for it's Milwaukee employees. How can you not enjoy free snacks and soda, along with free catered lunches three times a week? The CEO is extremely passionate for the industry and is a very approachable person. The work is challenging if you get involved and if you care about career development. The products are new and exciting, and we're becoming a force in the market.

    Cons

    There are not enough development and product management resources to keep up with the demand for our software and the number of sales we are closing. The amount of hours developers are sometimes putting in does not lead to a great work/life balance. Also, while the majority of the senior leadership is great, the middle management needs A LOT of work.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Corvisa Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thanks for your stellar review, it's appreciated and glad you are enjoying your time at Corvisa! -Caitlin P.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to grow and learn

    Oct 22, 2014 - Software Engineer in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was initially hired as a junior developer and have had an awesome experience learning from all of the people on the various teams. My skills as a dev have increased many orders of magnitude in my time here. The culture is very much innovation focused, good ideas are the gold standard and there isn't much push back on trying new things. I was given a "merit raise" without asking for "good performance". They are now catering free lunch three days a week on top of free snacks.

    Cons

    Work moves fast and often times the first corners cut are specs and testing. This has improved recently, but needs to be a focus going forward. Life at CorvisaCloud as a non-developer seems potentially frustrating as the company is so developer focused.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Corvisa Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you're growing in your role and enjoying new tasks. Your comment about bringing in more software process people has been noted. Thanks for being part of our hardworking team! - Caitlin P.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A HUGE Disappointment

    Dec 29, 2014 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and great benefits. Good network, but lacks many features and functionality that customers want.

    Cons

    Very poorly managed from the top down. Huge disconnect between management and sales. Company struggled heavily with direction of sales efforts and eliminated the Direct Sales Team even though they were responsible for nearly all of the closed sales. Sales leads were very poor, as is sales support. Company makes substantial boasts about their network that are simply not true. Many failed implementations and dissatisfied customers. Very poor customer service. This company is its own worst enemy.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful

    Corvisa Response

    Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback, and we've passed on your comments to HR/management. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. - Caitlin P.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Work at Corvisa? Share Your Experiences

Corvisa logo
or