Corvisa Reviews | Glassdoor

Corvisa Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Corvisa CEO Matt Lautz (no image)
Matt Lautz
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corvisa for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership. Solid product and getting better. Would recommend it

    Cons

    It was sold off to a new company.

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2016-04-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "One of the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Corvisa for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a good company before the CEO's ego blew up like a balloon

    Cons

    Poorly managed, low pay, long hours, pressure to complete tasks with little regard for work-life balance. Forced to work after hours and on weekend to complete arbitrary deadlines due to the CEO over promising everything to the board.

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2017-04-15
  3. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corvisa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, people with good intentions working towards great things. The best opportunities are for those in the tech industry, not necessarily support staff, but that stands to reason since it's a tech company.

    Cons

    The company was recently acquired by ShoreTel, so they will now be under new jurisdiction. This may not be a con, but an unknown.

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2016-04-06
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corvisa

    Pros

    The culture, atmosphere and managers.

    Cons

    Very few, maybe upward mobility.

    Corvisa2016-02-13
  5. "Good Early Stage Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Corvisa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, good products, and good people.

    Cons

    Products need to mature and be gaps in offerings need to be filled.

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2016-01-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Corvisa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corvisa was a great place to work and full of intelligent, hard working people. I thoroughly enjoyed my time here and learned a lot through the work that I did, my co-workers, and upper management. They treated me with respect and never once did I feel disrespected, even though I was laid off as well. What people need to understand is that with an acquisition in any (or most) companies, there will be layoffs due to duplicate roles and a tight budget to stick to. This doesn't mean the company doesn't find you valuable. Tough decisions had to be made and it wasn't easy for the CEO and upper management, despite what people may be saying. This was difficult for them as well. Fortunately, I was lucky enough to get some help from the CEO and upper management in landing a new position at another company. I'm thankful to them for helping me out and will miss working at Corvisa.

    Cons

    I have no cons. While change is never easy, change can also be a great thing! To those nervous about moving forward with the company, don't be. Make the most of this acquisition and the new company and show them what you're made of.

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2015-12-29

    Corvisa Response

    December 30, 2015VP Marketing

    We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and are glad to hear it was a positive one. We wish you the best of luck!

    Continue reading
  7. "Challenging Startup Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Corvisa for less than a year

    Pros

    Catered lunch 3 days a week Free Snacks Genuinely brilliant coworkers Talent Farm Freedom to bring solutions to the table and see them realized

    Cons

    Not much transparency pertaining to the state of company affairs. Seemed like a lot of people spent the majority of their day standing around or wandering around talking to people

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2015-12-29

    Corvisa Response

    December 30, 2015VP Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. Best, Katie

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (9)

    "It's all fun and games until the snacks run out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Corvisa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really felt like I hit the jackpot when I was hired by Corvisa. Turns out, it was a great learning experience, but for all the wrong reasons. This is one of those companies where 90% of the work is done by 10% of the people. The pressure to get things done is hellish for the 10% who are actually working, while 90% of the company sits around and drinks all the free soda they want, bags upon bags of chips, and a free buffet 3 days a week. There's also a really weird fascination with Nerf guns. Nerf guns are cool if you are 12 years old at a family picnic and you and a couple of your buddies are running around....but when you are trying to get work done and you get blasted in the eye with a dart from across the floor..it's a tad ridiculous. If you want to loaf around and watch the 10% work, there are some huge tvs all around the office, and again, all the free soda, chips and popcorn you could ask for. So, that's a pro....

    Cons

    Management here is awful. There's upper managers, 6 levels of middle managers, and peons. Life isn't fun when you are a peon. If you are one of the 10% that actually do work at Corvisa, there's a huge demand to get stuff fixed, and get it fixed yesterday. They are trying to develop a product, and 2 years down the road, there's as many problems as there were the first day it came out. Employees are continually chasing their tail here to fix one thing after another. Well, if it's broken for this client, but not that one....we'll just break it for both! Then, when the client comes looking for answer, we'll just lie and tell them it's their own fault! Chaching! Success! There are maybe 4 people at Corvisa that actually know how the product works, and how to fix it, if one of those people isn't around, you are just going to be made to make up excuses and lie to the customer to get around it until it does get fixed....but good luck on that, the product is ALWAYS broken..just ask the customers.

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2015-12-23

    Corvisa Response

    December 28, 2015VP Marketing

    I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time at Corvisa. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck moving forward. Best, Katie

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Lies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Corvisa full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch, snacks, and beverages.

    Cons

    This is a great place to work, if you don't mind being lied to and misdirected by management. Many times we were told not to worry about this article or that sales number, that we were on track with all our goals. Until the company was sold due to all the money hemorrhaging, and only half of us were able to keep our jobs. Most of us are looking for new ones anyway, because who wants to work for people who would fire half their staff a couple days before Christmas. Positive vibes are gone. Trust is nonexistent. Evil does exist, and it is the executive team at Corvisa.

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2015-12-23

    Corvisa Response

    December 28, 2015VP Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your concerns with HR and they would be happy to talk through them with you if you wish. Best, Katie

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Corvisa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very smart coworkers, casual environment, snacks, happy hour on Friday, able to speak my mind and feel like I am contributing to something innovative. My manager is caring and makes sure I have balance to be with my family when needed.

    Cons

    Changing priorities, lack of time to standardize processes because we move so fast

    Continue reading
    Corvisa2015-12-09

    Corvisa Response

    December 18, 2015Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your positive review and suggestions, we're glad you're enjoying your time with Corvisa! -Caitlin P.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 41 reviews