Così Barista Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Barista

Così Barista Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
R. J. Dourney
6 Ratings
  1. "One of my favorite part time jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Bexley, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was a Barista, and loved the position. My supervisors were wonderful and accommodating (as I was a student and had a set schedule), everyone was friendly. When our GM visited, he was genuinely interested in speaking to all staff on a personal level as well as professional. Career advancement was openly available to those who showed an interest and passion.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any complaints!

    Così2013-06-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice job while you're in college."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Barista 

      I worked at Così part-time

      Pros

      In my experience, the employees are very nice

      Cons

      Get's really busy during lunch/breakfast hours.

      Così2019-03-15
    • "Cosi Honest review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Così part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fast pace environment so you are always on your feet moving.

      Cons

      The synergy was terrible, it became very difficult to stay focus on work when the atmosphere is negative. The hours were cut unfairly.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on the moral of the employees. Work on motivating your employee's so their overall performance can increase.

      Così2018-06-05

      Così Response

      July 29, 2018Human Resources executive

      Hello, I'm sorry to hear your experience working for Cosi wasn't up to your expectations. At Cosi we value our partners and want to provide them opportunities to evolve in their career with Cosi in a hospitable working environment. Because we value our people, your opinion is important ...

      Show More
    • "Work here only if you HAVE to"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Così part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours, decent pay.

      Cons

      Horrible management, unsanitary food practice

      Advice to Management

      Pay more attention to ideas and requests of employees. Be less cocky

      Così2017-11-14

      Così Response

      July 29, 2018Human Resources executive

      Hello, I'm sorry to hear your experience working for Cosi wasn't up to your expectations. I would like to differ on employee welfare. At Cosi we value our partners and want to provide them opportunities to evolve in their career with Cosi in a hospitable working environment. I ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good First Job Experience and College Students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Barista in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Così full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Hours, there's plenty of work in the busy city. The experience-fundamentals for hospitality environment, such as but not limited to; Hostess/Greeting, Sales/Pitching, the importance of product knowledge, customer service, mixology, food prep, stock, and others.. Lastly, Sometimes you meet locally important people and celebrities, that pop in.

      Cons

      Long shifts. Low pay. Some store managers are not so invested in their staff. No time for a personal life. Majority of the staff is un-professionally involved with each other.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in your good workers, help develop them, encourage them. Stop wasting your time on personal relations and relationships within your stores and the company. Lead you people and set examples.

      Così2017-08-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not a very friendly environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Così part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Managers tend to be more friendly near customers

      Cons

      Not a very friendly environment

      Advice to Management

      Treating employees well goes a long way

      Così2017-04-28
    • "Worst company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier/Barista in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Your coworkers are great. You get a great discount on food. Upper management, district managers, regional managers etc care about the company and employees. Easy to work your way up if you stick around long enough.

      Cons

      The management that you work directly under, GMs and AGMs just want to keep up appearances and don't really care about the company or their staff. You work really hard for little pay and even less recognition.

      Così2017-03-07
    • "Dont work here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in Concordville, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Così part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Its a paycheck and if you are desperate do it.

      Cons

      horrible management, disorganized, horrendous smell from the kitchen, high turnover

      Advice to Management

      stop treating your employees terribly and maybe the will stay.

      Così2017-02-22
    • "So/So"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in New Rochelle, NY
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Così part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of hours Access to management Constant encouragement to become a shift leader(room for growth) 50% discount on food

      Cons

      Low Pay Incompetent Management No paid breaks

      Advice to Management

      COMPETENCE

      Così2017-01-09
    • "A great place for a part time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier/Barista in Boston, MA
      Recommends

      I have been working at Così part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The management at my local store is responsive and considerate, and it makes a great part time work environment.

      Cons

      The managers themselves are over scheduled and overworked. Each one of them is looking for other work, so there's always the possibility that the culture of the local store could shift. It's basically a fast food place, expect minimum wage and the only openings for advancement require 70-80 hour work weeks.

      Così2017-01-04
    Found 30 reviews