Così Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Così Cashier Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
R. J. Dourney
2 Ratings
  1. "A great place for a part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Barista in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Così part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management at my local store is responsive and considerate, and it makes a great part time work environment.

    Cons

    The managers themselves are over scheduled and overworked. Each one of them is looking for other work, so there's always the possibility that the culture of the local store could shift. It's basically a fast food place, expect minimum wage and the only openings for advancement require 70-80 hour work weeks.

    Così2017-01-04
  2. "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Barista in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your coworkers are great. You get a great discount on food. Upper management, district managers, regional managers etc care about the company and employees. Easy to work your way up if you stick around long enough.

    Cons

    The management that you work directly under, GMs and AGMs just want to keep up appearances and don't really care about the company or their staff. You work really hard for little pay and even less recognition.

    Così2017-03-07
  3. "Decent place for first job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    Better pay than working retail

    Cons

    Busier than working retail on a daily basis

    Advice to Management

    Make sure managers can get along with other crew members

    Così2016-08-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad for a starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Barista 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Middle of the road kind of food service job. Good place to start out and learn basic stuff. I enjoy working here. Corporate people seem nice as well.

    Cons

    Pay kinda sucks, even people who work for a long time never get raises, at least at my location.

    Advice to Management

    Some of the management, at least at my location, sucks.

    Così2016-05-11
  5. "Its was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier Trainer in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good chance for promotion Cool people to work with

    Cons

    Benefits are almost non existent. Very hard to get Management not great Not well put together daily activities

    Così2013-07-19
  6. "Good job during high school. Get your internship if your in college."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista/Cashier in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così

    Pros

    Free bread/bagels at night, great co workers, instructive management. Cool music, but it gets old. Nice atmosphere.

    Cons

    Tips aren't allowed, some customers can be snooty. Training is insufficient for the perfection expected once it's over. Interior design could be much better. Panera's is better.

    Advice to Management

    Buy better quality brooms that don't fall apart every 5 minutes. They are a physical manifestation that the company doesn't care at all about their employees work experience. Training needs to be longer. Why not place your wall menu somewhere the customer can easily see it once they are ordering?

    Così2010-09-21
  7. "Cosi, delicious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    Cosi is a good place to work at as a typical sort of part time food service employment. Comparable pay to other places and the atmosphere is generally the same. The food is good and you get half off. Their food was one of my favorite reasons for working there.

    Cons

    You will be micromanaged by managers. They will compain about everything you do, the color of your shoes, whether or not you have your hands in your pocket while at work. You must contsantly be doing something while working there. Even if it is the most inane task..such as dusting light bulbs (I was once told to do this)/

    Advice to Management

    I never got to know senior management because I was at the bottom of the ladder. But it seems like they are doing a good job keeping their employees in line from on high.

    Così2008-12-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Decent way to pay the bills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così

    Pros

    Decent place. Good food, too!

    Cons

    Scheduling not necessarily easy. Some snotty customers, but you get that everywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a fine job. No real opinion here.

    Così2008-06-11
Found 8 reviews