Così General Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Così General Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
1%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
R. J. Dourney
2 Ratings
  1. "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There was room for growth I worked there 17 years

    Cons

    The company is currently down sizing

    Così2016-09-27
  2. "Horrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can even remember

    Cons

    Completely underfunded and staffed, lousy upper management

    Advice to Management

    get a life

    Così2019-02-07
  3. "General Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Ballston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are great, Store team is great people have been working there for 10 years or so

    Cons

    Non realistic goals!, New company change the entire concept.

    Advice to Management

    Make realistic goal!

    Così2018-06-02

    Così Response

    July 29, 2018Human Resources executive

    Hello, I'm delighted to hear you're having an enjoyable and positive experience working for Cosi. Because we value our people, your opinion is important to us. Would you please email us to discuss further? Gracie L.

  4. "Stay Away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    Good pay is the only pro but not even, They don't reimburse you for the expenses your boss asks you to do.

    Cons

    Everything, Ever changing inept upper management. (You have the "boys and a girl club" who doesn't know what they are doing.) No 401k match Impossible to hire great people before they went bankrupt. Now it's a pipe dream!!! Unappreciative of any help you have given.

    Advice to Management

    Close the business. Coming out of bankruptcy isn't worth it!!!

    Così2016-11-25
  5. "Previously great company, bad future outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Così full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary Good food Great people Opportunity to move up within the company

    Cons

    Poor support system in upper management Prices Company is going under

    Così2016-10-18
  6. "Long term employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training General Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Cosi offers good pay and ok health benefits

    Cons

    No 401k contribution, constantly changing upper level management, max 3 week PTO time

    Così2016-05-18
  7. "general manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager (GM) in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così for less than a year

    Pros

    salary is a big bump from regular pay.

    Cons

    hiring is impossible in the area requiring me to work extra shifts and days

    Advice to Management

    Know people who are looking for jobs because outside hiring is impossible in this area

    Così2015-11-02
  8. "Good company, trying to be a national brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Così full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance was good, employees were great, atmosphere good

    Cons

    Bonuses were non existent, no matter what they say when you interview. Corporate is a little out of touch with the stores but they are trying to make it better

    Advice to Management

    Cut out the stores that are underachieving or replace the managers who are so set in their ways. it is not helping the company.

    Così2014-05-16
  9. "Cosi General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    The food is awesome! Most all of the people I met were great. They pay well and there is opportunity for bonus. Most all of the managers that I met were very supportive. Cosi offers a great atmosphere. Overall, it is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Its the restaurant business, so you know there will be long hours. They open early in the morning and some stores close late into the evening, so your days could be very long.

    Advice to Management

    The District Manager that I had was awesome. He is a stand up guy who did a great job.

    Così2009-02-11
  10. "Fun, but needs to be better known."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Così

    Pros

    Fast paced, exciting environment where you can really build a great steady clientele. Downtown locations tend to be easier to build sales, and weekends off are very nice. However, the fast paced environment can be too much for some to handle. Critical thinking skills and split second reaction timing is necessary in this environment.

    Cons

    The brand is not very well known. Additionally, some Cosi's are too old and need remodeling. The brand itself is very popular, but there is not a great marketing effort. The company sometimes worries too much about speding money on awareness, and wants to fight for each guest to come in, but at the same time expects high level financial performance.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on marketing the brand, and aligning that vision with quality control at the store to store level.

    Così2008-12-15
Found 10 reviews