Così Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Così Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
R. J. Dourney
6 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is a great company to work for. Upper management is there to help and support. The VP is taking the company to the next level . Store are clean and the managers take care of the team!

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Advice to Management

    Come to cosi awesome place to work! Great hours and great people!

    Così2018-05-07
  2. "Horrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can even remember

    Cons

    Completely underfunded and staffed, lousy upper management

    Advice to Management

    get a life

    Così2019-02-07
  3. "Terrible!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Lexington, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A handful of coworkers, otherwise nothing.

    Cons

    Very low pay for the amount of work you are expected. Also worked some pretty ridiculous 10+ hour shifts.

    Così2018-09-26
  4. "General Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Ballston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are great, Store team is great people have been working there for 10 years or so

    Cons

    Non realistic goals!, New company change the entire concept.

    Advice to Management

    Make realistic goal!

    Così2018-06-02

    Così Response

    July 29, 2018Human Resources executive

    Hello, I'm delighted to hear you're having an enjoyable and positive experience working for Cosi. Because we value our people, your opinion is important to us. Would you please email us to discuss further? Gracie L.

  5. "As a GM I ran myself ragged picking up slack for upper managements poor decision making."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM Manager in Orange, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made my own work schedule. Lax upper management. ( which can also be a con). Concept is still accepted and loved, but numbers will continue to dwindle if there’s no change.

    Cons

    Outdated facilities. Unreliable vendors. Poor staffing techniques. No training program. A General lack of effort across the board. Catering department lacks leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade your stores if you want to compete.

    Così2018-03-20
  6. "Love It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Manager in Penn, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Discounts and the great atmosphere

    Cons

    long hours and advancement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    spend more time helping others to advance

    Così2017-08-06
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good schedule Organized Good structure Systems in place Clear bonus structure

    Cons

    Managing minimum paid employees Profit oriented, not people oriented Structure doesn't give room for personal input Very repetitive work Labor management pressure

    Advice to Management

    If you are looking for an sensitive schedule, structured, well paid job; this could be the place. Be prepared to be hands on as you will be expected to help during the rush but what is hard is to be able to keep your team motivated and not think but instead just execute what is already set and planned by corporate.

    Così2017-01-16
  8. "Stay Away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    Good pay is the only pro but not even, They don't reimburse you for the expenses your boss asks you to do.

    Cons

    Everything, Ever changing inept upper management. (You have the "boys and a girl club" who doesn't know what they are doing.) No 401k match Impossible to hire great people before they went bankrupt. Now it's a pipe dream!!! Unappreciative of any help you have given.

    Advice to Management

    Close the business. Coming out of bankruptcy isn't worth it!!!

    Così2016-11-25
  9. "Previously great company, bad future outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Così full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary Good food Great people Opportunity to move up within the company

    Cons

    Poor support system in upper management Prices Company is going under

    Così2016-10-18
  10. "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There was room for growth I worked there 17 years

    Cons

    The company is currently down sizing

    Così2016-09-27
Found 22 reviews