Così Reviews | Glassdoor

Così Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
R. J. Dourney
31 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is a great company to work for. Upper management is there to help and support. The VP is taking the company to the next level . Store are clean and the managers take care of the team!

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Advice to Management

    Come to cosi awesome place to work! Great hours and great people!

    Così2018-05-07
  2. "Love It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Manager in Penn, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Discounts and the great atmosphere

    Cons

    long hours and advancement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    spend more time helping others to advance

    Così2017-08-06
  3. "New team, promising performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così for more than a year

    Pros

    People in the office are helpful and friendly. Efficient. And the biz is going up.

    Cons

    Some residual minor problems in the previous management team. It can be really busy at certain period of the year.

    Così2015-07-12
  4. "I had a great experience working in Cosi. I got along great with the co-workers did my duties as I was told"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    I was trained very well I was a great co-worker could

    Cons

    there's plenty of room for growth,leadership

    Advice to Management

    There's a great management with positive attitude

    Così2014-12-23
  5. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    -Good pay -Easy work -Good perks (free food)

    Cons

    -Closing was bad (mopping, sweeping, etc)

    Così2014-10-23
  6. "Cosi inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così

    Pros

    good family and work balance

    Cons

    limited growth and new store openings

    Advice to Management

    great

    Così2013-09-09
  7. "One of my favorite part time jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Bexley, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was a Barista, and loved the position. My supervisors were wonderful and accommodating (as I was a student and had a set schedule), everyone was friendly. When our GM visited, he was genuinely interested in speaking to all staff on a personal level as well as professional. Career advancement was openly available to those who showed an interest and passion.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any complaints!

    Così2013-06-17
  8. "it's not a bad job the pay is fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così

    Pros

    cosi gives u the chance to grow u can move up in the company and u get raises also.

    Cons

    they have thier favorites in the company alot of employees get away with things they take alot before they take action.

    Advice to Management

    don't be so easy with some of the employees when we have a problem listen and take action.

    Così2012-04-20
  9. "Lovely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in West Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Così part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the company policy

    Cons

    Complicated recipes at first but with right training it’s easy to catch on

    Così2019-04-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice job while you're in college."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Barista 

    I worked at Così part-time

    Pros

    In my experience, the employees are very nice

    Cons

    Get's really busy during lunch/breakfast hours.

    Così2019-03-15
Found 141 reviews