Così Reviews | Glassdoor

Così Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
R. J. Dourney
31 Ratings
  1. "Assistant general manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Così full-time

    Pros

    The cosi brand.. the in store team. .

    Cons

    No opinions at this moment. .

    Così2018-05-31
  2. "Good part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Boston, MA

    I worked at Così part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers, employee meals, location, flexible schedule

    Cons

    management under pressure, lack of trust

    Così2018-05-06
  3. "As a GM I ran myself ragged picking up slack for upper managements poor decision making."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM Manager in Orange, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made my own work schedule. Lax upper management. ( which can also be a con). Concept is still accepted and loved, but numbers will continue to dwindle if there’s no change.

    Cons

    Outdated facilities. Unreliable vendors. Poor staffing techniques. No training program. A General lack of effort across the board. Catering department lacks leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade your stores if you want to compete.

    Così2018-03-20
  4. "Good food!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get some tickets for free food! Fast pace environment makes day go by fast. They provide paid training and benefits . Flexible schedules . Drinks are good. Always change up their drink menu to new things to drink. Decor as well.

    Cons

    Pay rate not so good, time off can be tricky to get. You have to have the cosí tickets enough of them to get free food if not you can’t. You can move up in the company but not so much . It can be very stressful with the high end clients and their food and coffee

    Così2017-12-08
  5. "Work here only if you HAVE to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Così part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, decent pay.

    Cons

    Horrible management, unsanitary food practice

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to ideas and requests of employees. Be less cocky

    Così2017-11-14

    Così Response

    July 29, 2018Human Resources executive

    Hello, I'm sorry to hear your experience working for Cosi wasn't up to your expectations. I would like to differ on employee welfare. At Cosi we value our partners and want to provide them opportunities to evolve in their career with Cosi in a hospitable working environment. I ...

    Show More
  6. "Cost Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Così part-time

    Pros

    didn't hate the job

    Cons

    Didn't see much room for career growth

    Così2017-09-30
  7. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time

    Pros

    Mgmt always willing to work with schedule Fair Good pay

    Cons

    Customers sporatic Poor parking for customers and employees

    Così2017-09-28
  8. "Management trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice area, easy to get to; right across the street there are various metro bus stops and metro rail stations down the street

    Cons

    Because this downtown Cosi location is centered around office buildings it was often very slow during nights and weekends. Slow business = less work hours

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to schedule less people (staff) during the slow periods and to schedule more staff during lunch (busiest) hours

    Così2017-09-06
  9. "OK pay, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    They have great soup and sweets

    Cons

    Management disorganized and rude

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer to your team.

    Così2017-10-09
  10. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    it is a job that pay

    Cons

    it is a job that does not pay enough

    Così2017-09-27
Found 141 reviews