Così Reviews | Glassdoor

Così Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Così CEO R. J. Dourney (no image)
R. J. Dourney
31 Ratings
  1. "Warm environment, fantastic management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Così

    Pros

    Warm environment fantastic management flexible scheduling sense of community cross-training training made easy

    Cons

    pay is not nearly high enough end up compensating for others' lack of work sometimes

    Advice to Management

    consider higher pay as higher pay creates more reason to stay at Cosi, work harder, etc.

    Così2014-12-08
  2. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for Cosi! The management is amazing, the area manager and CEO are very involved in the stores and the progression of the business.

    Cons

    A lot of the employees don't value their jobs. The pay is not that great. They are short staffed in the busiest stores.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing amazing. Just pay your employees more money.

    Così2014-11-16
  3. "Good company, trying to be a national brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Così full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance was good, employees were great, atmosphere good

    Cons

    Bonuses were non existent, no matter what they say when you interview. Corporate is a little out of touch with the stores but they are trying to make it better

    Advice to Management

    Cut out the stores that are underachieving or replace the managers who are so set in their ways. it is not helping the company.

    Così2014-05-16
  4. "It was alright. Can be overwhelming but sometimes it can be dead."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Così part-time

    Pros

    The food is good and you get 50% discount for all food and free drinks as employee.

    Cons

    There's not that many locations so it's hard to find one that's close to your home.

    Così2013-12-15
  5. "Family Style Food & Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Shift Supervisor in West Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Food (Always intro ducing new items) Diverse positions Room for growth within company Employee Discounts

    Cons

    Hours change Seasonally Multiple Managers Incompetent Co-Workers

    Advice to Management

    Screen Managers more closely and listen to what the employees have to say about the mangers

    Così2013-01-07
  6. "Overall good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    Great product , atomosphere and place to work

    Cons

    Little training provided. had to find a lot on my own

    Advice to Management

    more training and guidance from upper management

    Così2010-05-30
  7. "Cosi General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    The food is awesome! Most all of the people I met were great. They pay well and there is opportunity for bonus. Most all of the managers that I met were very supportive. Cosi offers a great atmosphere. Overall, it is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Its the restaurant business, so you know there will be long hours. They open early in the morning and some stores close late into the evening, so your days could be very long.

    Advice to Management

    The District Manager that I had was awesome. He is a stand up guy who did a great job.

    Così2009-02-11
  8. "Cosi Honest review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Così part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace environment so you are always on your feet moving.

    Cons

    The synergy was terrible, it became very difficult to stay focus on work when the atmosphere is negative. The hours were cut unfairly.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the moral of the employees. Work on motivating your employee's so their overall performance can increase.

    Così2018-06-05

    Così Response

    July 29, 2018Human Resources executive

    Hello, I'm sorry to hear your experience working for Cosi wasn't up to your expectations. At Cosi we value our partners and want to provide them opportunities to evolve in their career with Cosi in a hospitable working environment. Because we value our people, your opinion is important ...

    Show More
  9. "Good part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Boston, MA

    I worked at Così part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers, employee meals, location, flexible schedule

    Cons

    management under pressure, lack of trust

    Così2018-05-06
  10. "Good food!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get some tickets for free food! Fast pace environment makes day go by fast. They provide paid training and benefits . Flexible schedules . Drinks are good. Always change up their drink menu to new things to drink. Decor as well.

    Cons

    Pay rate not so good, time off can be tricky to get. You have to have the cosí tickets enough of them to get free food if not you can’t. You can move up in the company but not so much . It can be very stressful with the high end clients and their food and coffee

    Così2017-12-08
Found 141 reviews