Così Reviews | Glassdoor

Così Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
R. J. Dourney
31 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good schedule Organized Good structure Systems in place Clear bonus structure

    Cons

    Managing minimum paid employees Profit oriented, not people oriented Structure doesn't give room for personal input Very repetitive work Labor management pressure

    Advice to Management

    If you are looking for an sensitive schedule, structured, well paid job; this could be the place. Be prepared to be hands on as you will be expected to help during the rush but what is hard is to be able to keep your team motivated and not think but instead just execute what is already set and planned by corporate.

    Così2017-01-16
  2. "So/So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Così part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours Access to management Constant encouragement to become a shift leader(room for growth) 50% discount on food

    Cons

    Low Pay Incompetent Management No paid breaks

    Advice to Management

    COMPETENCE

    Così2017-01-09
  3. "A great place for a part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Barista in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Così part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management at my local store is responsive and considerate, and it makes a great part time work environment.

    Cons

    The managers themselves are over scheduled and overworked. Each one of them is looking for other work, so there's always the possibility that the culture of the local store could shift. It's basically a fast food place, expect minimum wage and the only openings for advancement require 70-80 hour work weeks.

    Così2017-01-04
  4. "Depends on the crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così for less than a year

    Pros

    Small and friendly crew. I enjoy coming to work most days because I get to work with friends.

    Cons

    Because it a small crew drama is easily started.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people.

    Così2017-01-02
  5. "Bad Management Ruins Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caterer/Prep in Newark, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a caterer/prep, you got to work by yourself and set your own pace a lot. I even listened to music or headphones most of the time. Tips varied a lot, but they were generally $10+, because the catering orders were usually $150+. I took an average of 3 per day.

    Cons

    Management was terrible. They focused on the wrong problems and didn't know how to make employees feel valued. They also hired anyone, thus leading to workers that don't want to be there.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the staff you do have, value them, insensitive them to keep them around and go from there.

    Così2016-12-13
  6. "Stay Away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    Good pay is the only pro but not even, They don't reimburse you for the expenses your boss asks you to do.

    Cons

    Everything, Ever changing inept upper management. (You have the "boys and a girl club" who doesn't know what they are doing.) No 401k match Impossible to hire great people before they went bankrupt. Now it's a pipe dream!!! Unappreciative of any help you have given.

    Advice to Management

    Close the business. Coming out of bankruptcy isn't worth it!!!

    Così2016-11-25
  7. "Previously great company, bad future outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Così full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary Good food Great people Opportunity to move up within the company

    Cons

    Poor support system in upper management Prices Company is going under

    Così2016-10-18
  8. "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There was room for growth I worked there 17 years

    Cons

    The company is currently down sizing

    Così2016-09-27
  9. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    Good Hours, good food, good amount of breaks

    Cons

    Not clean, didn't get a raise until a year after

    Così2016-09-21
  10. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Così

    Pros

    Opportunity to move up, able to work around school schedule

    Cons

    Long hours and upper management

    Advice to Management

    Consistency

    Così2016-09-04
Found 141 reviews