Così "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Così Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
R. J. Dourney
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Hours, good food, good amount of breaks(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good pay is the only pro but not even, They don't reimburse you for the expenses your boss asks you to do(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Completely underfunded and staffed, lousy upper management(in 6 reviews)

  • "Because this downtown Cosi location is centered around office buildings it was often very slow during nights and weekends(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is a great company to work for. Upper management is there to help and support. The VP is taking the company to the next level . Store are clean and the managers take care of the team!

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Advice to Management

    Come to cosi awesome place to work! Great hours and great people!

    Così2018-05-07
  2. "Horrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Così full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can even remember

    Cons

    Completely underfunded and staffed, lousy upper management

    Advice to Management

    get a life

    Così2019-02-07
  3. "As a GM I ran myself ragged picking up slack for upper managements poor decision making."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM Manager in Orange, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made my own work schedule. Lax upper management. ( which can also be a con). Concept is still accepted and loved, but numbers will continue to dwindle if there’s no change.

    Cons

    Outdated facilities. Unreliable vendors. Poor staffing techniques. No training program. A General lack of effort across the board. Catering department lacks leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade your stores if you want to compete.

    Così2018-03-20
  4. "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Così

      Pros

      It's always a different day even though you have regular tasks to do. The hours and benefits. I love the regular customers , the staff and of course the amazing flatbread!

      Cons

      Lack of corporate support, lots of upper management staff changes. Communication to the operators. Long hours. Corporate needs to work on making their people feel important!

      Advice to Management

      Listen to operations & take care of your people. Make them feel important- they'll work for you.

      Così2017-03-31
    • "Area Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Così full-time

      Pros

      Was good working with the field managers.

      Cons

      Upper management sends a lot of mixed signals. They are not on the same page.

      Così2017-03-23
    • "Worst company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier/Barista in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Così full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Your coworkers are great. You get a great discount on food. Upper management, district managers, regional managers etc care about the company and employees. Easy to work your way up if you stick around long enough.

      Cons

      The management that you work directly under, GMs and AGMs just want to keep up appearances and don't really care about the company or their staff. You work really hard for little pay and even less recognition.

      Così2017-03-07
    • "Stay Away!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Così

      Pros

      Good pay is the only pro but not even, They don't reimburse you for the expenses your boss asks you to do.

      Cons

      Everything, Ever changing inept upper management. (You have the "boys and a girl club" who doesn't know what they are doing.) No 401k match Impossible to hire great people before they went bankrupt. Now it's a pipe dream!!! Unappreciative of any help you have given.

      Advice to Management

      Close the business. Coming out of bankruptcy isn't worth it!!!

      Così2016-11-25
    • "Previously great company, bad future outlook"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Così full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Salary Good food Great people Opportunity to move up within the company

      Cons

      Poor support system in upper management Prices Company is going under

      Così2016-10-18
    • "Assistant manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Così

      Pros

      Opportunity to move up, able to work around school schedule

      Cons

      Long hours and upper management

      Advice to Management

      Consistency

      Così2016-09-04
    Found 141 reviews