Cosentino North America Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Manager

Cosentino North America Account Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Eduardo Cosentino
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, collaborative and supportive work environment that is challenging and rewarding to work for.

    Cons

    not for those who aren't adaptive and geared for fast paced at times

    Advice to Management

    just continue the same level of support, understanding and team style approach

    Cosentino North America2017-03-06

    Cosentino North America Response

    March 31, 2017Company Representative

    We appreciate your positive feedback! We take great pride in the support of all members of the Cosentino family!

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good same-level co-workers; good benefits.

    Cons

    turnover is above 33%; poor support; back-stabbing; poor company culture; poor management - they really don't know what they're doing.

    Cosentino North America2018-10-23

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 10, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. Cosentino is a family owned company that cares about our employees. In the last years our growth was significant, and our teams are more and more stable than they have been. We strive to make our organization a place where our employees feel listened ...

    Show More
  3. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Infinite Career Opportunity! Great work schedule. Not too much pressure on you with your day to day tasks. Great team atmosphere. Support team is very helpful. Pay is good. Benefits are good. You get a vehicle to complete your daily tasks.

    Cons

    Uncoordinated with marketing launches and materials. Pulled in many directions from higher ups with tasks and objectives.

    Advice to Management

    Communication could be worked on when there are issues.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-31

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your review and for detailing the benefits the company offers . Cosentino is proud to say that it is constantly growing. Given such growth, many tasks and projects are launched in order to support the changes that follow.

  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Atlantic, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Able to make your own schedule. Work with a diverse group of clientele. Recognition for individual and group sales.

    Cons

    Marketing support is not always in line with the objectives set.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that new color launches can be backed up with available samples to the Account Managers. Our visits should be able to include dropping off the new samples of the colors when we "launch" the colors in the field.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-30

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your comments. We will be sure to share your concerns with our marketing team.

  5. "Cosentino"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good people to work for and with. very good benefits. Car, laptop, Ipad, phone. they give us the tools we need to compete.

    Cons

    Turn over. Loosing so many good people. not having samples for new products until well after the launch.

    Advice to Management

    reward loyalty.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-31

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your review and for noting the company's benefits. At Cosentino, we believe our people are the heart of the company. We continuously strive to train and promote our own employees to encourage and support their growth and potential.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very good support as long as you have a good team from the Top down.

    Cons

    No real bonus structure . Mostly silly tasks and uncontrollable Bonus structure .

    Advice to Management

    Reward the loyal ones that stick . Not many left with the high turnover .

    Cosentino North America2018-02-02

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your comments. At Cosentino we believe that team work is an important aspect to the growth of our company. Our bonus structure is intended to encourage such team work.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great enviroment, easy growing, dynamic work, good training

    Cons

    More opportunities if you have been working in this field

    Advice to Management

    Better feedback and employees comunication

    Cosentino North America2016-01-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not bad but could be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Not bad good product easy to sell. Good benefit and big company

    Cons

    Spanish company,lack of understanding us market, family owned very incestuous

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to employees and stop thinking because someone is Spanish they can do a better job

    Cosentino North America2015-05-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good Work/Life Balance, Control of your own schedule.

    Cons

    Poor Management. Poor New product implementation execution

    Advice to Management

    Get it together.

    Cosentino North America2015-05-09
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Difficult Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America

    Pros

    Good Co-workers Decent Benefits - company car

    Cons

    Overworked No Autonomy Micro Managing Long Hours Considerable Turnover

    Advice to Management

    Let people do their jobs without watching every move they make and treating them like children

    Cosentino North America2015-02-18
Found 11 reviews