Cosentino North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Cosentino North America Reviews

Updated December 27, 2017
64 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Eduardo Cosentino
38 Ratings

64 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • The work environment is diverse (in 3 reviews)

  • Great staff, a handful of managers willing and able to assist in any way needed (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • If you let the workload get to you the work/life balance aspect can seem daunting (in 3 reviews)

  • They brought a few over from the International Corporate office in Spain and they were only supposed to be there a short time (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Room to advance - TAMPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Family run company that offers a work/life balance. Opportunity for advancement is only limited by you. As long as your willing and able to learn, they are willing to train you. Flexible, great pay, benefits, great management team, and excellent training program. Training program offers different platforms to meet anyone's learning capabilities (online/in-person/hands-on/webinars). New Hires are also sent to HQ in Miami for a extended training session over a 4 day period. With so many centers throughout the world and US, it is great to see such cohesion within the teams. Easy accessibility to other employees/branches to help with any or all issues. Looking forward to my future with the company.

    Cons

    None that i can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cosentino North America Response

    Dec 1, 2017 – Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have you as part of our team!


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Better than not having a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate in Sugar Land, TX
    Former Employee - Corporate in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paid sick and vacation time.

    When the Spaniards leave for there 1 month vacation in the Summer, you can actually get some work accomplished.

    Cons

    This a family owned company which promotes a meritocracy. Which means no room for growth unless you are tight with the family or you brown noise your way to a position your not qualified for.

    HR is in complete shambles. The turnover in the department is very high. DPO's (Bonuses) are not always paid in full and there is always an excuse as to why things are not paid out.

    The HQ in Spain is always requesting meaningless projects to make themselves look like they are accomplishing something.

    They also look for puppets on the management level. They want “yes” men. If you are combative or disagree in any way, you are treated unfairly. This will lead Cosentino to a stagnate future. Innovation is born from people with outside the box ideas.

    Advice to Management

    Too many departments have there own agendas which leads internal fighting. The communication is terrible among the Spaniards and Americans.

    Invest in your human capital. Give more support to your sales team. Especially Stone Systems. Spaniards really do not understand that side of the business.

  3. Helpful (6)

    "High turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    None that come to mind, that is why I left. :-/

    Cons

    Unorganized, low mentality, unprofessional, micro mgmt. Lots of wasted time spent on duties unrelated to job description. Untrained and uneducated managers.

    Advice to Management

    Screen mgrs more carefully for skills needed to perform their job. Apparently senior mgmt is not paying attention to reviews and it shows with high turnover.


  4. Helpful (5)

    "Unorganized culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    few but has benefits

    Cons

    several but mostly unorganized, no close knit culture

    Cosentino North America Response

    Dec 1, 2017 – Company Representative

    Thank you for sharing your comments. As part of Cosentino's culture, it actively promotes team collaboration within all departments and locations. Cosentino is a family-owned company, that is... More


  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Marketing in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Cosentino cares about its people and offers opportunities to develop full potential and professional growth. In my case, I get to apply my knowledge in marketing and communications and also learn something new every day in a multicultural work space.

    Good work is recognize and appreciated by managers and directors, that motivates employees to give the best at their jobs. Cosentino DNA invites employees to feel appreciated and valued.

    Cons

    There's a lot of work, sometimes it can be overwhelming, but once you learn how to handle it, everything is worth it.

    Cosentino North America Response

    Dec 1, 2017 – Company Representative

    We are happy to have you part of the Cosentino family!


  6. "Trade show manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Show Manager in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Trade Show Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    been able to grow in the company

    Cons

    you need to learn how to handle the amount of work and be fast to response to internal requests.

    Cosentino North America Response

    Dec 1, 2017 – Company Representative

    We appreciate your review. At Cosentino, we value all of our employees and the work that they contribute to our growth. Challenges may arise, but at Cosentino, we adapt, and we admire and... More


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Amateur Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good products for the most part.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership from CEO on down.

    Advice to Management

    Hire real GM's and OM's.

    Cosentino North America Response

    Dec 1, 2017 – Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. As part of Cosentino's goals, it seeks to select the best talent, including the management team, that can contribute positively to the company's growth. The company... More

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    Nice products to sell customers like.

    Cons

    Churn and burn mentality with sales people. Stay away if you want long-term.

    Cosentino North America Response

    Oct 20, 2017 – Company Representative

    Thank you for your comments. At Cosentino we recognize the effort our sales team puts into selling our products and engaging our customers.
    We value our employees and there are plenty of... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for career growth

    Cons

    Diversity- hire more US citizens in North America. Spaniards make up 95% of the workforce at the Corporate Office!

    Cosentino North America Response

    Nov 9, 2017 – Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. Cosentino is a diverse company, with employees from all over the world, and is an equal opportunity employer.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "granite countertops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A/R in Sugar Land, TX
    Former Employee - A/R in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    okay place to work for

    Cons

    no advancement opportunities within company

    Cosentino North America Response

    Nov 9, 2017 – Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. At Cosentino, we believe the People are what drives our company. Therefore, one of our main goals is to promote and develop our employees with training, support and... More


Showing 64 of 64 reviews
Reset Filters