Cosentino North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Cosentino North America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Eduardo Cosentino
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It has been a fun right full of new and challenging tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    There is always something to do, there are always challenges to deal with.

    Cons

    Should have more personal to deal with all the issues from all accounts

    Advice to Management

    Short staff causes in loss of revenue

    Cosentino North America2018-07-08

    Cosentino North America Response

    January 11, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. At Cosentino, we have a strategy in place when it comes to the amount of people assigned to specific roles and departments. In fact, the year 2018 was a positive year in terms of revenue for our company.

  2. "Cosentino Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    This is a company that cares about their employees from the top down. The most innovative company in the industry with supportive and compassionate leadership.

    Cons

    none that i can think of.

    Cosentino North America2018-04-06

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review and we are happy to have you on board!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "A&D Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, dynamism, amazing innovative company, multicultural environment, great opportunities!

    Cons

    Fast pace environment, not suitable for someone who is looking for a 9-5pm job.

    Cosentino North America2018-02-14
  4. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The people you meet are great .

    Cons

    No cons it’s really a good company to work for

    Cosentino North America2018-01-31

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to have you on board!

  5. "Happy Employee of 7 Years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Opportunities of advancement & reward with Cosentino are endless for employees who show the right attitude ,who are Ambitious , Willing to Learn & Adapt to Change , Goal Driven & who are not afraid of hard work.

    Cons

    Tough Market , not for the faint hearted!

    Advice to Management

    Motivate Motivate Motivate

    Cosentino North America2018-01-31

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. Specifically, we appreciate you noting the company's culture. And of course, we are happy to have you with us!

  6. "A&D Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    Innovative and open to new ideas. They really care about their employees and want to continue to be the best company in the industry. They love to promote from within!

    Cons

    Need to be open to constant changes.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-30

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your review! We are happy you are here. Cosentino is proud to say that the company is constantly growing, and is willing to adapt to changes in the market in order to keep up with such growth.

  7. "If you want to grow in a diverse fast paced company, this is the place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Plenty of potential for growth.

    Cons

    Communication can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Organizational communication can be improved.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-30

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your comments and are happy to have you on board. At Cosentino, we understand that communication is the key to success, therefore, we encourage our employees to communicate, both internally and externally, in an effective way.

  8. "Great Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    -Career Advancement -Internal Promotion Opportunity -Competitive Pay Scale -Global approach -Opportunity to travel -Good culture

    Cons

    -Competitive -Fast Paced environment -Directives change quickly

    Cosentino North America2018-01-30

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for dedication to the company! We are grateful for your service.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Room to advance - TAMPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family run company that offers a work/life balance. Opportunity for advancement is only limited by you. As long as your willing and able to learn, they are willing to train you. Flexible, great pay, benefits, great management team, and excellent training program. Training program offers different platforms to meet anyone's learning capabilities (online/in-person/hands-on/webinars). New Hires are also sent to HQ...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that i can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cosentino North America2017-11-13

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 1, 2017Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have you as part of our team!

  10. "Trade show manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Show Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    been able to grow in the company

    Cons

    you need to learn how to handle the amount of work and be fast to response to internal requests.

    Cosentino North America2017-10-27

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 1, 2017Company Representative

    We appreciate your review. At Cosentino, we value all of our employees and the work that they contribute to our growth. Challenges may arise, but at Cosentino, we adapt, and we admire and recognize the work of our people.

Found 86 reviews