Cosentino North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Cosentino North America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Eduardo Cosentino
55 Ratings
  1. "No very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A lot work,bad bosses, bad project chief, they do not value people

    Cons

    better deal with external workers, in this case SAP consultants and developers.

    Advice to Management

    There is what to have better treatment and be more considerate

    Cosentino North America2019-01-13
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Was Part Of The Management Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    They treated me well on my way out. There are a few really good people in the management team in both North America and Spain.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the Cosentino family have their favorites, and many of these people know how to manipulate that position of favoritism. So there are many people in the company that treat people above them one way, and use the people below them as if they know it has no consequences. This applies to people in all levels that have "close ties" with the family members.

    Advice to Management

    For those who want a stable, productive workforce, it would benefit you to have the company administer completely confidential, 3rd party 360 type evaluations of all of the managers. There are good bones to this company and the father and daughter seem to want to make a truly great company. Someone needs to root out the people who take advantage of their position with the family, and this company could be a great company...

    Show More
    Cosentino North America2018-12-12

    Cosentino North America Response

    January 11, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. This company depends on honest and hardworking people to achieve its goals. In fact, that is part of Cosentino's DNA. We will share your concerns with the Management Team.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Micromanaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tualatin, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, nice benefits, supportive co workers ( not management)

    Cons

    The Worst Management I have ever experienced. Lots of unprofessional and back stabbing situations. No trust, control and micromanaging. Glad I’m Not working for a manager that has to control every aspect of my job.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, not at managers who just care about themselves. Too much turnover and I’ve seen overuse of power to control other employees. Look at the big picture. Respect the employees who work hard for you.

    Cosentino North America2018-12-08

    Cosentino North America Response

    January 11, 2019Company Representative

    At Cosentino, we value all our employees and make it our mission to educate and train our managers to lead by example. We are sorry you may have felt this way about a particular manager. We will be sure to share your concerns with the Management Team.

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Architect & Design Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect & Design Sales Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good compensation package and not much else

    Cons

    Nepotism, bad management, no life work balance, cult culture, sales targets and objectives not realistic and dictated from HQ without real input from field, Human Resources is a useless department

    Advice to Management

    Stop being hypocrites

    Cosentino North America2018-11-27

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 10, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our mission as a company is constantly improve, if you would like to provide more details we would like to listen further to your concerns and feedback, you can also send an email to: happy@cosentino.com, and we will follow up prompt.

  5. Helpful (5)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good same-level co-workers; good benefits.

    Cons

    turnover is above 33%; poor support; back-stabbing; poor company culture; poor management - they really don't know what they're doing.

    Cosentino North America2018-10-23

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 10, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. Cosentino is a family owned company that cares about our employees. In the last years our growth was significant, and our teams are more and more stable than they have been. We strive to make our organization a place where our employees feel listened ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It has been a fun right full of new and challenging tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    There is always something to do, there are always challenges to deal with.

    Cons

    Should have more personal to deal with all the issues from all accounts

    Advice to Management

    Short staff causes in loss of revenue

    Cosentino North America2018-07-08

    Cosentino North America Response

    January 11, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. At Cosentino, we have a strategy in place when it comes to the amount of people assigned to specific roles and departments. In fact, the year 2018 was a positive year in terms of revenue for our company.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Architectural & Design Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    Great Pay and benefits. It comes with a company car, phone & laptop.

    Cons

    A lot of turnover. This made it hard to grow projects/ clients.

    Cosentino North America2018-05-29

    Cosentino North America Response

    June 21, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for feedback. We are glad you are here. At Cosentino, we appreciate our employees and the hard work they do. As part of Cosentino's DNA, we strive to implement projects to help keep our employees happy at work.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Cosentino North America

      Pros

      There are no pros!

      Cons

      To many to list! Horrible place to work and very racist!

      Cosentino North America2018-05-23

      Cosentino North America Response

      June 21, 2018Company Representative

      Cosentino is an equal opportunity affirmative action employer that selects candidates based on their merits and experience, and not based on any federally protected characteristic. Cosentino has a strict anti-discrimination policy and enforces such policy at all levels of the company. ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (5)

      "Sales rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Cosentino North America

      Pros

      I don't have anything good to say about this company.

      Cons

      It was the worst company I have ever worked for. If you are thinking about working here run, run away. If I could give lower than one star I would.

      Cosentino North America2018-05-09

      Cosentino North America Response

      June 21, 2018Company Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate you feel this way. We continuously strive to promote a happy environment for all employees.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time

      Pros

      Internal growth, constant challenges, really dynamic workplace

      Cons

      Sometimes procedures are too tights, similar as other big companies

      Cosentino North America2018-04-12

      Cosentino North America Response

      April 12, 2018Company Representative

      Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your commitment to Cosentino.

    Found 86 reviews