Cosentino North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Cosentino North America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Eduardo Cosentino
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A&D Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, dynamism, amazing innovative company, multicultural environment, great opportunities!

    Cons

    Fast pace environment, not suitable for someone who is looking for a 9-5pm job.

    Cosentino North America2018-02-14
  2. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Infinite Career Opportunity! Great work schedule. Not too much pressure on you with your day to day tasks. Great team atmosphere. Support team is very helpful. Pay is good. Benefits are good. You get a vehicle to complete your daily tasks.

    Cons

    Uncoordinated with marketing launches and materials. Pulled in many directions from higher ups with tasks and objectives.

    Advice to Management

    Communication could be worked on when there are issues.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-31

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your review and for detailing the benefits the company offers . Cosentino is proud to say that it is constantly growing. Given such growth, many tasks and projects are launched in order to support the changes that follow.

  3. "Great Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    -Career Advancement -Internal Promotion Opportunity -Competitive Pay Scale -Global approach -Opportunity to travel -Good culture

    Cons

    -Competitive -Fast Paced environment -Directives change quickly

    Cosentino North America2018-01-30

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for dedication to the company! We are grateful for your service.

  4. "If you want to grow in a diverse fast paced company, this is the place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Plenty of potential for growth.

    Cons

    Communication can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Organizational communication can be improved.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-30

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your comments and are happy to have you on board. At Cosentino, we understand that communication is the key to success, therefore, we encourage our employees to communicate, both internally and externally, in an effective way.

  5. "A&D Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    Innovative and open to new ideas. They really care about their employees and want to continue to be the best company in the industry. They love to promote from within!

    Cons

    Need to be open to constant changes.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-30

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your review! We are happy you are here. Cosentino is proud to say that the company is constantly growing, and is willing to adapt to changes in the market in order to keep up with such growth.

  6. "Happy Employee of 7 Years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Opportunities of advancement & reward with Cosentino are endless for employees who show the right attitude ,who are Ambitious , Willing to Learn & Adapt to Change , Goal Driven & who are not afraid of hard work.

    Cons

    Tough Market , not for the faint hearted!

    Advice to Management

    Motivate Motivate Motivate

    Cosentino North America2018-01-31

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. Specifically, we appreciate you noting the company's culture. And of course, we are happy to have you with us!

  7. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The people you meet are great .

    Cons

    No cons it’s really a good company to work for

    Cosentino North America2018-01-31

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to have you on board!

  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Atlantic, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Able to make your own schedule. Work with a diverse group of clientele. Recognition for individual and group sales.

    Cons

    Marketing support is not always in line with the objectives set.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that new color launches can be backed up with available samples to the Account Managers. Our visits should be able to include dropping off the new samples of the colors when we "launch" the colors in the field.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-30

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your comments. We will be sure to share your concerns with our marketing team.

  9. "Cosentino"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good people to work for and with. very good benefits. Car, laptop, Ipad, phone. they give us the tools we need to compete.

    Cons

    Turn over. Loosing so many good people. not having samples for new products until well after the launch.

    Advice to Management

    reward loyalty.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-31

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your review and for noting the company's benefits. At Cosentino, we believe our people are the heart of the company. We continuously strive to train and promote our own employees to encourage and support their growth and potential.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very good support as long as you have a good team from the Top down.

    Cons

    No real bonus structure . Mostly silly tasks and uncontrollable Bonus structure .

    Advice to Management

    Reward the loyal ones that stick . Not many left with the high turnover .

    Cosentino North America2018-02-02

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your comments. At Cosentino we believe that team work is an important aspect to the growth of our company. Our bonus structure is intended to encourage such team work.

Found 86 reviews