Cosentino North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Cosentino North America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Eduardo Cosentino
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Do Not Work For This Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The business hours are decent and you don't work weekends.

    Cons

    Extremely poor management and training. Do not value their employees. Only Spaniards holding highest positions at North American corporate office. GM's have little or no managerial experience. Pay is average at best.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to be viewed as a legitimate company here in North America, hire some real managers and take care of your employees.

    Cosentino North America2018-01-29

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Cosentino appreciates your comments. Cosentino is an equal opportunity employer, and ensures that its employees are hired and promoted based on their qualification and skills required for the position. We believe our employees are the heart and backbone of the company.

  2. Helpful (9)

    "Better than not having a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Paid sick and vacation time. When the Spaniards leave for there 1 month vacation in the Summer, you can actually get some work accomplished.

    Cons

    This a family owned company which promotes a meritocracy. Which means no room for growth unless you are tight with the family or you brown noise your way to a position your not qualified for. HR is in complete shambles. The turnover in the department is very high. DPO's (Bonuses) are not always paid in full and there is always an excuse as to why things are not paid out. The HQ in Spain is always requesting meaningless...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Too many departments have there own agendas which leads internal fighting. The communication is terrible among the Spaniards and Americans. Invest in your human capital. Give more support to your sales team. Especially Stone Systems. Spaniards really do not understand that side of the business.

    Cosentino North America2017-12-28

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. Cosentino is an equal opportunity employer who does not favor one nationality over another. In fact, it encourages diversity worldwide. Cosentino values its employees and their roles, no matter what location they are working at, and encourages their ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Room to advance - TAMPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family run company that offers a work/life balance. Opportunity for advancement is only limited by you. As long as your willing and able to learn, they are willing to train you. Flexible, great pay, benefits, great management team, and excellent training program. Training program offers different platforms to meet anyone's learning capabilities (online/in-person/hands-on/webinars). New Hires are also sent to HQ...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that i can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cosentino North America2017-11-13

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 1, 2017Company Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have you as part of our team!

  4. Helpful (8)

    "High turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    None that come to mind, that is why I left. :-/

    Cons

    Unorganized, low mentality, unprofessional, micro mgmt. Lots of wasted time spent on duties unrelated to job description. Untrained and uneducated managers.

    Advice to Management

    Screen mgrs more carefully for skills needed to perform their job. Apparently senior mgmt is not paying attention to reviews and it shows with high turnover.

    Cosentino North America2017-12-15

    Cosentino North America Response

    April 12, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for your review. Cosentino strives to select and train employees to meet the company's goals. The company is continuously working on encouraging leadership skills for our management teams.

  5. Helpful (7)

    "Unorganized culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cosentino North America full-time

    Pros

    few but has benefits

    Cons

    several but mostly unorganized, no close knit culture

    Cosentino North America2017-11-01

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 1, 2017Company Representative

    Thank you for sharing your comments. As part of Cosentino's culture, it actively promotes team collaboration within all departments and locations. Cosentino is a family-owned company, that is constantly growing and innovating in order to continue being the leaders in our industry.

  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cosentino cares about its people and offers opportunities to develop full potential and professional growth. In my case, I get to apply my knowledge in marketing and communications and also learn something new every day in a multicultural work space. Good work is recognize and appreciated by managers and directors, that motivates employees to give the best at their jobs. Cosentino DNA invites employees to feel appreciated...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's a lot of work, sometimes it can be overwhelming, but once you learn how to handle it, everything is worth it.

    Cosentino North America2017-10-27

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 1, 2017Company Representative

    We are happy to have you part of the Cosentino family!

  7. "Trade show manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Show Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    been able to grow in the company

    Cons

    you need to learn how to handle the amount of work and be fast to response to internal requests.

    Cosentino North America2017-10-27

    Cosentino North America Response

    December 1, 2017Company Representative

    We appreciate your review. At Cosentino, we value all of our employees and the work that they contribute to our growth. Challenges may arise, but at Cosentino, we adapt, and we admire and recognize the work of our people.

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cosentino North America full-time

      Pros

      Nice products to sell customers like.

      Cons

      Churn and burn mentality with sales people. Stay away if you want long-term.

      Cosentino North America2017-10-19

      Cosentino North America Response

      October 20, 2017Company Representative

      Thank you for your comments. At Cosentino we recognize the effort our sales team puts into selling our products and engaging our customers. We value our employees and there are plenty of opportunities to grow and develop within the company.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Corporate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Excellent opportunities for career growth

      Cons

      Diversity- hire more US citizens in North America. Spaniards make up 95% of the workforce at the Corporate Office!

      Cosentino North America2017-08-14

      Cosentino North America Response

      November 9, 2017Company Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. Cosentino is a diverse company, with employees from all over the world, and is an equal opportunity employer.

    • Helpful (2)

      "granite countertops"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - A/R in Sugar Land, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cosentino North America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      okay place to work for

      Cons

      no advancement opportunities within company

      Cosentino North America2017-07-24

      Cosentino North America Response

      November 9, 2017Company Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. At Cosentino, we believe the People are what drives our company. Therefore, one of our main goals is to promote and develop our employees with training, support and encouragement in order for them to grow and advance with the company.

    Found 86 reviews