KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cosmic AES

Engaged Employer

Cosmic AES

Add a Review

Cosmic AES Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 21 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Cosmic AES CEO Carol Zanmiller (no image)
Carol Zanmiller
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company and culture!

    Aug 19, 2021 - Senior Systems Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vacation time based on overall experience and not just time with the company

    Cons

    Small company that's growing and experiencing some growth pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful place to work

    Jan 18, 2021 - Technical Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have only been with the company for a few months but have been very impressed so far. Everyone that I have met (including the CEO) have been wonderful. Here are a few things that really stood out to me. - Very family oriented - Great benefits - Wonderful Coworkers - Onboarding was very easy and everyone so friendly and eager to help. I recommend this company and hope to be with them for a long time.

    Cons

    I have not found out any cons and don't think I will.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Small but Growing!

    Jan 12, 2021 - Technical Product Support Engineer II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Friendly environment -Coworkers and management want to see you grow -Open communication with management -Competitive pay -Company is expanding

    Cons

    If I had to pick something, getting paid once a month is slightly inconvenient. But, overall, no real complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 17, 2020 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and culture. Haven't had a bad day at work caused by my co-workers.

    Cons

    Haven't really found one, especially compared to where I came from.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great employee benefits

    Nov 2, 2020 - Technical Project Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company provides great employee benefits. It is also a company with a flat organizational structure which allows for quick decision making.

    Cons

    I only been part of the company for a short amount of time so I don't have any cons to provide at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    SETA Support

    Sep 2, 2020 - SETA Support in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job listing was easy to find, and easy to read, and had much of wanted to see on the front end of the job listing to include job description, and approximate salary. Additionally, it was easy to apply for the job through Glassdoor.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of Cons. The site was easy to navigate and helpful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Small company but growing rapidly

    Jul 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation is very competitive, work/life balance encouraged, management is laid back and it is a very friendly environment to work in. Management also considers employee opinion on decision.

    Cons

    None that I can find

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good perks, pay is under market value

    Mar 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited sick days, profit sharing, small company family feel

    Cons

    Pay is below market value, small company drama

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Small and unique company

    Oct 20, 2019 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compatative compensation, opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    No diversity. Not many leaders so that one important lead dominates whole system.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging, interesting, dynamic, amid a lot of very good people

    Aug 6, 2019 - Senior Programmer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work is real, unquestionably valuable to the mission, and results are foremost in the minds of all employees. This is no place for playing games on company time, but rather a place where the mission is so challenging that you become immersed in the goals.

    Cons

    Cosmic AES does work for the government! Therefore there are many extra rules and burdens imposed by the government. They aren't excessive and generally don't interfere, but they are there.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cosmic AES Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cosmic AES? Share Your Experiences

Cosmic AES logo
or