Costa Barista Costa Coffee Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Barista Costa Coffee

Costa Barista Costa Coffee Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Costa CEO Dominic Paul
Dominic Paul
2 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in London, England

    I have been working at Costa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Possibility of develop in career.

    Cons

    This is really busy coffee shop

    Costa2019-06-22
  2. "costa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee 

    I have been working at Costa part-time

    Pros

    flexible good pay non labour intensive work

    Cons

    not many hours available to work

    Costa2019-06-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Costa franchise barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee - Franchise 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Costa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    guaranteed hours, free coffees, chance to progress, good training, no late evenings or nights

    Cons

    very poor wage, poor staff welfare, unethical company regarding the environment etc, very strict regulation checks, stressful, busy

    Advice to Management

    focus on staff wellbeing

    Costa2019-03-25

    Costa Response

    April 10, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thanks for the feedback. Your comments have been noted and will form part of our own internal review process. We hope you continue to enjoy, and be successful, in your career with us

  4. "Fantastic Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Costa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fantastic pay, friendly co-workers, good management structure

    Cons

    stressful drive thru working when busy

    Costa2018-10-22

    Costa Response

    October 25, 2018Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Really pleased you're enjoying your role with us. We pride ourselves on putting people at the centre of everything we do, both in our sites and at Support Centre. As such, creating a fun and enjoyable place to work is an integral part of life at Costa. Thank you for taking the time ...

    Show More
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Costa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good hours and team work effort

    Cons

    non to say about costa it is good

    Costa2018-02-14
  6. "Working for Costa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommends

      I have been working at Costa part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible working conditions, learning a skill, opportunity to grow within the company, living wage, lots of employees for friendship

      Cons

      unsociable working hours early in the morning, very fast paced environment, lack of chance to progress for part time employees

      Costa2018-02-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Management not the best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in Epsom, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Costa for more than a year

      Pros

      Meet customers and make coffee which is fun Get free drinks and half price food

      Cons

      Odd hours, with no consistency. Management can be unprofessional at times( though this is not the case for all stores, with new management it has got a bit better in my store)

      Advice to Management

      Be professional And give hours which are correct and consistent

      Costa2018-01-11
    • "Costa"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in Ellesmere Port, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Costa part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lovely friendly people, good wage for an under 18, new skill of learning to make drinks, free drinks.

      Cons

      Not given enough hours, lots of swapping stores to cover shifts etc.

      Advice to Management

      Ensure employees are getting stated hours.

      Costa2017-08-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Barista"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in Altrincham, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Costa part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free drinks Good pay for students in sixth form Good perks from the company Good if your a favourite Aprons have pockets so you are able to carry important things

      Cons

      Don't give you time off for a levels Been here for over 6 months and continually am stuck wiping tables and putting things in and out of a dishwasher Managers have favourites Long hour shifts Only half an hour breaks

      Advice to Management

      Have a rota where roles are swapped each day/ week

      Costa2017-07-05
    • "Job is great, but not always managers are good. If you get good manager,then working at costa is easy and fun."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Costa full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A lot of employs benefits, discounts. For cinema there is almost 50% discount. 25% discount on all costa stores. Free drinks during your shift

      Cons

      Managers! In 2 years i have worked and covered some shifts in 8 diferent stores. And managers are diferent, some of them just sits in the office all day and some of them really work with staff behinde the bar and works as a team.

      Costa2017-05-18
    Found 86 reviews