Costa Barista Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Barista

Costa Barista Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 394 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Costa CEO Dominic Paul
Dominic Paul
33 Ratings
  1. "I loved working at Costa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Barista 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Costa part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There is almost always something to do, you're very rarely standing around and bored. You get to talk to lots of people. I loved the people I worked with.

      Cons

      I worked there for 4 months and never got fully trained up. I was able to do everything they just never signed my training books and all which meant that I was always on the training pay level.

      Costa2018-06-11

      Costa Response

      August 16, 2018Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Costa

    • Helpful (1)

      "Worst job ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Barista 

        I have been working at Costa full-time

        Pros

        i got paid regularly that was good

        Cons

        management was the worst i wanted to cry everyday

        Advice to Management

        dont suck so much

        Costa2019-04-20

        Costa Response

        May 9, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

        We really value our teams’ feedback and it’s important to us that our people feel supported by their line manager and there are procedures in place to ensure this. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

      • "Love it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Barista in Manchester, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Costa part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Management are flexible, pay is above minimum, 25% off everything all the time and 50% off food on shift, free drinks on shift

        Cons

        Sometimes very hard when you have to get everything done quickly

        Costa2019-07-18
      • "Support the staff"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Barista in Leeds, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Costa part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Sometimes a great team on shift

        Cons

        Little support from horrible customers

        Costa2019-07-16
      • "Cliques"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        Former Employee - Barista in Glasgow, Scotland

        I worked at Costa part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Meeting new and different people every day.

        Cons

        The way management spoke to staff.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in some people skills.

        Costa2019-07-05
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Barista 

          I worked at Costa full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          its was very nice to work

          Cons

          there was quite a workload

          Costa2019-07-03
        • "working at costa"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Barista 

            I have been working at Costa part-time

            Pros

            working with people, free coffee

            Cons

            extremly fast paced can be very draining

            Costa2019-07-03
          • "Low pay, few perks"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Barista 
            Doesn't Recommend
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Costa full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Good people, easy to progress if you give it a few months

            Cons

            Low pay and no tips, big company now owned by Coca Cola 😤

            Costa2019-07-16
          • "-......"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Barista Maestro 

              I worked at Costa full-time

              Pros

              good team for work short shifts

              Cons

              not good payment same drinks always

              Costa2019-06-29
            • "Not enough pay to be constantly rushed"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Barista in Worksop, England
              Doesn't Recommend
              Neutral Outlook
              No opinion of CEO

              I worked at Costa part-time for less than a year

              Pros

              Working in the day is nice

              Cons

              Not enough pay for the amount of rushing around

              Advice to Management

              Pay more

              Costa2019-06-27
            Found 394 reviews