Costa Reviews | Glassdoor

Costa Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 850 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Costa CEO Dominic Paul
Dominic Paul
83 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Technician 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Costa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy Nice Cool Comfortable Climate Great atmosphere

    Cons

    Not flexible Over expect Too much work Not enough time

    Costa2019-04-01

    Costa Response

    April 10, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    We really value our teams’ feedback and it’s important to us that our people feel supported by their line manager and there are procedures in place to ensure this. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

  2. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Costa part-time

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Whitbread look after their staff.

    Cons

    Having worked at various stores, the lines between management and baristas can sometimes blur and I have witnessed staff go above and beyond their job roles.

    Costa2018-08-07

    Costa Response

    August 16, 2018Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Costa

  3. "Assistan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Costa

    Pros

    Nice people, very professional, very knowlegebale

    Cons

    None, people was friendly and respectful. Good oportunities to develope your career.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up

    Costa2016-03-24
  4. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Costa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they are flexible with the schedule.always try to give the best option as they can to u.nice management.

    Cons

    you have to work on Saturday and Sunday night as well and the money not as good if u compeer with a daytime shift.

    Advice to Management

    be more friendly

    Costa2015-08-26
  5. "Enjoyable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Barista 

      I worked at Costa part-time

      Pros

      Friendly team, lots of training opportunities, good pay for a young student, Whitbread are a good company to work for

      Cons

      Difficulty transferring when moving to a new city

      Costa2019-06-11

      Costa Response

      June 13, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

      We really value our teams’ feedback and it’s important to us that our people feel supported by their line manager and there are procedures in place to ensure this. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

    • "Amazing Company for Young People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Costa part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Friendly Managers Perks from jobs such as discounts

      Cons

      Hours can be long and spent entirely on feet

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Costa2019-06-05

      Costa Response

      June 13, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Costa

    • "Barista"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Costa part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I am very confident and a fast leaner

        Cons

        A lot of hours. Scary sometimes

        Costa2019-06-01

        Costa Response

        June 13, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

        Really pleased you're enjoying your role with us. We pride ourselves on putting people at the centre of everything we do, both in our sites and at Support Centre. As such, creating a fun and enjoyable place to work is an integral part of life at Costa. Thank you for taking the time ...

        Show More
      • "Great job, good team managment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Costa full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          All good and great, and eveything

          Cons

          nothing i can think of

          Costa2019-05-31

          Costa Response

          June 13, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

          Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Costa – it sounds like you were able to develop within our business which we love to hear.

        • "Former empoyee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Costa part-time

            Pros

            Nice people and place to work all round

            Cons

            Nothing bad to say really at all!

            Costa2019-05-12

            Costa Response

            June 13, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

            Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Costa

          • "Good part-time job for a student"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundee, Scotland
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Costa part-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Flexibility, customer engagement, development of valuable leadership skills and recognition for effort. Management supports student's priorities and considers those factors when constructing working hours.

            Cons

            Lack of recognition for part-time staff, which, to be honest, does make sense from a business perspective. Students are only temporary employees.

            Costa2019-04-30

            Costa Response

            May 9, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

            Thanks for the feedback. Your comments have been noted and will form part of our own internal review process. We hope you continue to enjoy, and be successful, in your career with us

          Found 850 reviews